My Hero Academia chapter 397: Release date & spoiler speculation

Aparna Ukil
All Might from My Hero AcademiaCrunchyroll

My Hero Academia chapter 397 was expected to get released on August 13, 2023, but as the Shonen Jump Magazine is going on a break, we will have to wait longer. Fortunately, the chapter has a new release date, and that’s what we are going to discuss here.

Like Jujutsu Kaisen, My Hero Academia also features the most exciting battles ever in the ongoing chapters.

The fight that began in the MHA chapter 396 looks like it will not get over anytime sooner. Well, that’s because the one whom everyone underestimated came out to be the one who dominated the fight from the very beginning.

Article continues after ad

My Hero Academia chapter 397: Release date and time

My Hero Academia chapter 397 will get released on Sunday, August 20, 2023, on Viz Media and Manga Plus. Here, you can get a time schedule that will let you know when the chapter will be dropped on the aforementioned platforms at your location:

  • 8am PDT
  • 10am CST
  • 11am EST
  • 12pm Brazil
  • 4pm UK
  • 5pm Central European Summer Time
  • 8:30pm Indian Standard Time
  • 12:30am Australia
  • 2:30am New Zealand

My Hero Academia chapter 397 spoiler speculation: What to hope for?

A manga panel from My Hero academiaManga Plus

The last chapter showed how All Might overpowered the sadistic villain All For One without any quirks. While his nearest ones looked down on him, he proved that quirk is not needed to win a fight if you have the correct inspiration. Wearing an armored suit, All Might just jumped into the battleground for the sake of others.

Article continues after ad

As he will use the abilities he received from his students in the entire battle, we can expect to see him using the best of all. All Might and All For One have been rivals for a long time, so they are both aware of each other’s innate talents. Obviously, both of them will use their knowledge against each other.

When the fight started, everyone believed that they were seeing All Might one last time, but their perceptions soon changed. Even though, All For One also considered himself the winner because, according to him, All Might did not have any chance against him. In MHA chapter 397, we will see people watching this live stream fight sequence, shocked and praising their hero.

Article continues after ad

We can’t expect All Might to take all the attention as he is fighting one of the most deadly villains. Hence, the upcoming chapter may show All For One releasing some defensive yet minacious attacks on the hero.

Well, these are just the assumptions we have made after reading MHA chapter 396. If you want to know exactly what will happen in the upcoming chapter, you will have to wait for the early spoilers.

Sign up to Dexerto for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech

How to watch Crunchyroll from outside your location in 2023

Crunchyroll is the world’s best hub for streaming anime, whether it’s One PieceAttack on Titan, or Jujutsu Kaisen – and thanks to ExpressVPN, you can access the platform’s full library even if you’re outside the US.

Article continues after ad

If you’re abroad, here’s what you need to do to access Crunchyroll’s full selection – and it really is this simple:

  1. Sign up for ExpressVPN, which has ultra-fast servers and offers a secure, private connection wherever you are in the world
  2.  Connect to a location anywhere in the US; Express VPN allows you to choose from 24 different spots, from New Jersey to Santa Monica
  3.  Visit Crunchyroll online and start streaming all of your favorite animes – and perhaps some you’ve never watched

Accessing Crunchyroll’s US roster makes a difference. For example, Hong Kong users only have access to less than 100 titles, while the US has nearly 1,000 movies and TV shows.

You can also stream anime on Crunchyroll for free with an ad-supported plan. Or you can pay for a subscription – there’s even a 14-day free trial if you can’t quite make up your mind.

Article continues after ad

In the meantime, check out our other anime coverage below:

My Happy Marriage Episode 6 | Bungou Stray Dogs Season 5 Episode 5 | Jujutsu Kaisen Shinjuku scene | Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 232 | One Piece Episode 1072 | One Piece Gear 5 anime schedule | OOne Piece Gear 5 explained | Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 anime | One Piece chapter 1090 | Jujutsu Kaisen Episode 6 | One Piece Gear 6

Please note that if you click on a product link on this page we may earn a small affiliate commission

Related Topics

About The Author

Aparna is a Writer at Dexerto and focuses her content on everything Anime. Besides this, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of entertainment writing where she has experience writing for various well-known publishers including Otakukart, Sportskeeda and Game Revolution.