Bungou Stray Dogs Season 5 Episode 5: Release date, time & preview

Aparna Ukil
Aya and Jono talking in Bungo Stray DogsCrunchyroll

Bungo Stray Dogs season 5 is so far said to be the best of all seasons to date. Well, that’s because the ongoing season is quite unpredictable.

As soon as we start thinking that everything is going smoothly, the story takes a heart-wrenching twist, leaving us dubious about what’s going to happen next.

The previous episode reveals Fukuchi’s real identity and intentions. Even though he couldn’t succeed with his first plan, he becomes determined to proceed with the second.

Article continues after ad

Now, as the anime moves further, it would be exciting to see Atsushi fighting a smart-witted villain like Fukuchi. So, without any further ado, let’s find out the release details and the preview information ahead of Bungo Stray Dogs season 5 episode 5’s release.

Bungou Stray Dogs Season 5 Episode 5: Release date and time

Bungou Stray Dogs season 5 episode 5 will get released on Japan’s local broadcasting channels on Wednesday, 9, 2023, at 11:00pm JST. For International viewers, Crunchyroll will be the primary platform to watch the latest season.

Article continues after ad

Below, you can find out the release timing as per different time zones:

  • 7am PDT
  • 9am CST
  • 10am EST
  • 11am Brazil
  • 3pm UK
  • 4pm Central European Summer Time
  • 7:30pm Indian Standard Time
  • 11:30pm Australia
  • 1:30am New Zealand

Bungou Stray Dogs Season 5 Episode 5 preview revealed

The official website of Bungo Stray Dogs has given a preview for the upcoming episode, and you can see it below:

“A special weapon of mental control that allows subordinates to move according to orders “Great Command (One Order)”. It is said that the loathsome relics born from such a war will be delivered to Fukuchi, who commands the “Human Army”, which has all the armies on earth under its umbrella. The detective agency employees headed to the airport to stop the plan of “Tenjin Goshu”, which is trying to conquer the world.”

Article continues after ad

What to expect from the upcoming episode of Bungou Stray Dogs?

As per the manga, the upcoming episode titled ‘At the Portway to the Sky, Part 1’ will show Atsushi and his peers going after Kamui to stop him from succeeding in his mission.

Sign up to Dexerto for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech

On the other side, while wandering at the Airport, Aya overhears something that scares her. Later, she crosses paths with Jono, a cop whom Fukuchi wants to get included in his plans. So, it would be interesting to see how Aya will react to all this.

Article continues after ad

Without spoiling anything for the hardcore fans, let’s just say that several other things in the upcoming episode will blow everyone’s mind. It’s surely going to be the best episode of the season so far and will lay the foundation for the upcoming events that’ll unfold in the ongoing story arc.

How to watch Crunchyroll from outside your location in 2023

Crunchyroll is the world’s best hub for streaming anime, whether it’s One PieceAttack on Titan, or Jujutsu Kaisen – and thanks to ExpressVPN, you can access the platform’s full library even if you’re outside the US.

Article continues after ad

If you’re abroad, here’s what you need to do to access Crunchyroll’s full selection – and it really is this simple:

  1. Sign up for ExpressVPN, which has ultra-fast servers and offers a secure, private connection wherever you are in the world
  2. Connect to a location anywhere in the US; Express VPN allows you to choose from 24 different spots, from New Jersey to Santa Monica
  3.  Visit Crunchyroll online and start streaming all of your favorite animes – and perhaps some you’ve never watched

Accessing Crunchyroll’s US roster makes a difference. For example, Hong Kong users only have access to less than 100 titles, while the US has nearly 1,000 movies and TV shows.

You can also stream anime on Crunchyroll for free with an ad-supported plan. Or you can pay for a subscription – there’s even a 14-day free trial if you can’t quite make up your mind.

Article continues after ad

One Piece Sun God Nika | Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 232 | One Piece Episode 1072 | One Piece Gear 5 anime schedule | One Piece Gear 5 reaction | One Piece Gear 5 explained | Jujutsu Kaisen Gojo’s trauma | One Piece Nami role in Gear 5 | JJK coolest Gojo moments | Jujutsu Kaisen Episode 6

Please note that if you click on a product link on this page we may earn a small affiliate commission

About The Author

Aparna is a Writer at Dexerto and focuses her content on everything Anime. Besides this, she also enjoys watching the latest TV shows and movies explicitly falling under the horror genre. She started her professional journey in the retail industry but her admiration for films and TV shows pulled her into the field of entertainment writing where she has experience writing for various well-known publishers including Otakukart, Sportskeeda and Game Revolution.