How to claim Lost Ark Twitch drops - Dexerto
Gaming

How to claim Lost Ark Twitch drops

Published: 18/May/2022 10:49 Updated: 18/May/2022 10:50

by Lauren Bergin

Share


To celebrate the release of Lost Ark‘s May update, Smilegate RPG are gifting players a whole selection of free Twitch drops filled to bursting with awesome new loot – so here’s how to claim them.

As Lost Ark continues to go from strength to strength, players from far and wide are flocking to the shores of Arkesia to catch a glimpse of what wonders this war-torn world has to offer.

With May’s update adding the fearsome Destroyer Advanced Class to the game, as well as the all-new Valtan Legion Raid, there’s a lot to get excited about. Smilegate have challenged creators across Arkesia to band together in a Race to World First-style tournament, offering a slew of goodies for those who tune in to watch.

Advertisement

So, here’s how to claim Lost Ark’s Twitch drops, what they are, as well as all of the participating regions and streamers you’ll need to look out for.


Contents


lost ark players fighting boss in a dungeon
Smilegate RPG
Looking to flex on your friends during dungeons? These rewards are the best way to do so.

Lost Ark Twitch drops: Start & end dates

The Valtan Challenge kicks off on May 19 at 8AM PST / 11AM EST / 4PM BST / 5PM CEST and will conclude on May 21 at 11:59PM PST / 2:59AM EST / 7:59AM BST / 8:59AM CEST.

How to claim Lost Ark Twitch drops

In order to start claiming your prizes, you’ll need to ensure your Lost Ark account is linked to your Twitch.

You can do this by:

  1. Visiting the official Lost Ark website
  2. Sign in with your Twitch
  3. Select ‘Authorize‘ when prompted
  4. Watch away! Your accounts are now linked.

Current Lost Ark Twitch drops

lost ark twitch drop battle chest amethyst shards

For tuning into the Valtan Challenge, avid Lost Ark fans will receive a Battle Chest & Amethyst Shard Set.

Advertisement

You’ll need to watch two hours of the stream to earn these rewards; so be sure to tune in and watch your favorite creators this weekend!


So that’s how to score yourself Lost Ark’s Twitch drops! Looking to jump aboard the hype train? Be sure to check out our Lost Ark guides:

How to add friends & change channels | How to use the Powerpass | Providence Stones guide | Can you change gender in Lost Ark? | Identity Skills guide | How to make a guild | Mokoko Seeds guide | How to change mouse controls