How to watch Final Fantasy XIV 14-hour Live Letter: Date, stream, guests & gameplay

FFXIV 14-hour broadcastSquare-Enix

FFXIV developers will be hosting another 14-hour stream of the game. Here’s everything we know about the event.

Fans of Final Fantasy XIV will know that the developers sometimes hold special 14-hour long streams during times of celebration or change in the long-running MMORPG. The team will now be hosting the eighth FFXIV stream and have confirmed that this will also be 14 hours long.

The broadcast will feature conversations and gameplay with the development team as well as many of the voice actors from FFXIV. There will also be a “cast of special guests” so we’re likely to see some surprise appearances. The event will also feature a quiz show with members of the dev team, as well as a Q&A segment where the team will answer players’ questions in real-time.

Contents

FFXIV Buried MemoryFFXIV Buried Memory is now in full swing.

When is the FFXIV 14-hour broadcast?

The 8th 14-Hour FFXIV Broadcast will take place at 8 pm PT / 11 pm ET on Friday, October 7 and October 8, 2022 at 4:00 am (BST) and 14:00 (AEDT).

The Letter From the Producer segment will take place at 9:30 pm PT and 12:30 am ET.

Where can I watch the FFXIV 14-hour broadcast?

You’ll be able to stream the event on the official Final Fantasy XIV YouTube channel, Twitch, and Niconico Live.

What else can we expect to see?

According to the Loadstone, this broadcast will reflect on patch 6.2, Buried Memory, and give us an insight into what may be coming our way in update 6.25.

A scenario-focused segment, involving the game’s lead writers Natsuko Ishikawa, Banri Oda, and Daichi Hiroi will also take place during the 14-hour steam. We’ll also get to hear from producer Yoshi-P before the final segment of the show begins.

The show will then transition into the secondary broadcast which will be hosted by the How Do You Like Hydaelyn? team who will then tackle the Zodiac Weapon Challenge For a full breakdown of the schedule, check out the official page here.

So, that’s everything you need to know about the next FFXIV 14-hour live stream. If you’re looking for more FFXIV content check out some of our guides below: How to access FFXIV Online | Is FFXIV Online free to play? | Can you play FFXIV on Steam Deck? | How to level up fast in FFXIV Online | FFXIV Online: How to get Vinegaron mount | How to create and customize your Adventurer’s Plate in FFXIV Online | FFXIV Online: How to unlock Dancer | FFXIV Online: How to unlock the Red MageFFXIV Online Eureka Guide | FFXIV Online Glamour Guide | FFXIV Online Hairstyles guide | Is FFXIV cross-platform?

loading...