How to play Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test

Tekken 8 poster from the official websiteBandai Namco

Bandai Namco has officially announced the Closed Beta for Tekken 8. Here is all that you need to know about the game including the release date, registration process, and characters.

Tekken 8 is the upcoming iteration of the world-famous fighting game franchise. The game received a Closed Network Test a few months back where players got to experience what it has to offer.

It seems like Bandai Namco wants to give players a second chance as the developers continue to test their servers as well as receive feedback for the game. Therefore, a Closed Beta Test has been announced for Tekken 8 where you will get to experience the game once more.

Article continues after ad

Here is all you need to know regarding the Closed Beta Test for Tekken 8.


When does Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test release?

Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test will be released on October 20, 2023. The Beta Test will run from Friday 20th October 10 AM CEST to Monday 23rd October 9:00 AM CEST. The Closed Beta Test will be available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam.

How to register for Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test

In order to participate in the Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test, you need to register for it from the official website. The registration link has been provided here.

Article continues after ad

Registration begins on 19th September at 3:00 PM CEST and ends on 11th October at 9 AM CEST. Selection for the Closed Beta Test is on a first come first serve basis.

It is important to clarify here that everyone who participated in the Closed Network Test does not need to register anymore. They can continue playing without any pre-requisites. New entrants will need to register and those who received a key during Closed Network Test but did not claim it.

Article continues after ad

Keys obtained during the Closed Network Test have expired.

Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test Characters and Stages

The Tekken 8 Closed Beta Test will improve everything that you got to witness during the Closed Network Test. This includes improvements to the Heat System, Battle System, Special Style, and Visual Effects.

If you want a detailed look at the changes being introduced then please proceed with the link here.

Additionally, a total of 19 characters will be playable during the Closed Beta Test including Azucena, Feng, and Raven. The other 16 characters that you will be able to try out are Jin, Kazuya, Jun, Paul, Law, King, Lars, Jack8, Xiao Yu, Nina, Leroy, Lili, Asuka, Hwoarang, Claudio.

Article continues after ad

You will also get access to 6 Battle Stages including the brand new Ortiz Farm. The other Battle Stages that you can try out are Urban Square (Evening), Yakushima, Rebel Hangar, Sanctum, Arena.

For more news and updates on other games, please look into some of our other hubs provided below.

Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 | Final Fantasy 16 | Assassin’s Creed Mirage | The Elder Scrolls 6  | GTA 6 | | Wolverine | KOTR Remake | Wonder Woman | DokeV |  Dragon Age 4 | Avatar Frontiers of Pandora | Metal Gear Solid 3 Remake | Counter-Strike 2 | Mortal Kombat 1 | AEW: Fight Forever | Crash Team Rumble | Diablo 4 | Starfield | EA Sports FC

Article continues after ad

Related Topics