Can people see who viewed their TikTok?

TikTok logo on a phoneUnsplash: Olivier Bergeron

TikTok creators are able to view a wide variety of different stats for the videos they’ve uploaded to the platform – but are people able to see exactly who has viewed their uploads?

While posting on TikTok gives creators the opportunity to share their work or funny moments with the world, with a good chance of going viral, sometimes people are left wondering who exactly has been interacting with their videos.

Of course, it’s easy to see who has liked and commented on your video, but beyond that people are left curious about who’s been checking out their content.

Article continues after ad

It can also go the other way around, with many casual TikTok scrollers wondering if creators will able to tell if they’ve seen their video.

But the platform doesn’t make all statistics readily available, often due to privacy reasons, which can make it hard to know what information is available at first glance.

The TikTok logo on a black screenTikTok
TikTok has become a hub for all sorts of viral trends.

Can you see who viewed your TikTok video?

No, TikTok currently does not have a feature that allows creators to see who exactly has viewed one of their videos. They are able to see how many people have viewed their video by looking at the thumbnail on their profile page, but it is not possible to see the usernames of individual users.

Article continues after ad

If you want to get a slightly more detailed look at the views on your videos and your account overall, you can access analytics by switching your account to a pro-account. This will still not enable you to see exactly who has viewed your video, however.

This means you won’t be able to check if a particular person or account has viewed one of your TikToks, but it also means that others won’t know if you’ve viewed theirs.

Can you see who viewed your profile on TikTok?

TikTok has, however, brought back the profile views feature, which you can opt into if you want to see some of the people looking at your profile. You can turn on the feature in your Privacy settings through your profile.

Article continues after ad

After you’ve done that, you’ll be able to see who out of the users who also have the featured turned on, have visited your profile in the last 30 days.