Can you see who favorited your TikTok?
The ‘favorite’ feature on TikTok allows users to save and categorize certain videos to have easy access to them. But can you see who has favorited your TikToks? Here’s everything you need to know.
One feature that is becoming increasingly popular is the ‘Favorites’ feature. This function allows people to bookmark videos so that they can access them at a later date through a particular section on their profile, and organize them into folders.
However, just as with likes and profile views, you may be wondering whether you are able to see who has favorited a video you’ve posted. Likewise, you might also wonder whether somebody else can see if you’ve “favorited” their video.
Here’s what you need to know.
How to see who favorited your TikTok
Some users are currently able to see if someone bookmarks their TikTok.
For those who have access to the feature, to see who has favorited your TikTok, go to your inbox and check under the Activity tab. There, you should be able to see who has bookmarked your videos.
While it used to be that creators could not see exactly who had favorited their video, in August 2022, some users began reporting that they were receiving notifications about who specifically had favorited their post.
Anyone can see how many people have favorited a given video by looking at the bookmark icon on the right-hand side of the video and reading the number underneath it.
In 2022, TikTok also reintroduced a form of the profile views feature, much to the dismay of thousands of TikTok users, however this time it was introduced as an opt-in feature. Still, it means that more people than ever are conscious of how much of their TikTok activity is public.
If you want to learn more about how to use TikTok, you can check out our other guides here: