How to get free FIFA 21 Deadline Day pack - Dexerto
FIFA

How to get free FIFA 21 Deadline Day pack

Published: 4/Oct/2020 13:39

by Connor Bennett

Share


FIFA 21 players have got the chance to get their hands on some early rewards, including an all-new ‘Deadline Day’ pack for Ultimate Team. Here’s what you need to know. 

The EA Play early access period for FIFA 21 has allowed FIFA fans from around the globe to get their hands on the new game ahead of it officially releasing.

As a result, many have dived in to build Ultimate Team, start Pro Clubs journeys, and set down a marker in Career Mode. Though, as you might well expect, it’s Ultimate Team that has taken the most interest.

With the game only a few days away from the release, and the real-life transfer window set to come to a close, EA SPORTS are using the real-life transfer moves to give players a reward.

Advertisement

New OTW cards
EA Sports
There are plenty of new Ones to Watch cards coming to FIFA 21.

How to claim FIFA 21 Deadline Day pack in Ultimate Team

Announced on October 2, players who dive into a game of FIFA 21 before 11:59 pm PT/2:59 am ET/7:59 am GMT/8:59 am CEST on October 9 will be rewarded with a Deadline Day pack.

What’s inside this pack you ask? Well, as the name suggests, it’s all about transfers. So, every player that opens one will be rewarded with four loan One to Watch cards from either OTW Team one or Team two – depending on when you open the pack.

That means that you can end up with a loan Timo Werner, Gareth Bale, or Thiago. There are also more players to be announced, so, the rewards could be even spicier

Advertisement

  1. Log into FIFA 21 before midnight on October 9
  2. Spend at least 30 minutes on FIFA 21
  3. Wait until EA hands out the rewards on or before October 16!

It really is simple, you don’t have to complete a set of objectives or a Squad Building Challenge. Simply log in during the offer period and you’ll be rewarded with a pack.

If you open your pack while OTW Team 1 is still in packs, you get those cards, but if you wait until Team 2 is released, you’ll get those. We’ve got all those details in our OTW hub, which can be found here.