When does Fortnite Season 4 end? Season 5 start time, downtime, details - Dexerto
Fortnite

When does Fortnite Season 4 end? Season 5 start time, downtime, details

Published: 1/Dec/2020 16:20 Updated: 2/Dec/2020 9:27

by Daniel Cleary

Share


Season 5 of Fortnite is now live after the war with Galactus came to an end, bringing about a new theme, skins, and more.

Fortnite’s season 4 dropped on August 27,  introducing tons of changes to the Fortnite World with the likes of new Marvel-themed points-of-interest, superhero characters, and abilities for fans of the battle royale to enjoy.

Now, fans are enjoying Season 5 and the new skins, challenges, and theme it brings with it.

Galactus and Iron Man in Fortnite
Marvel/Epic Games
Fortnite Season 4 introduced a bunch of Marvel-themed cosmetics and locations

When did Fortnite Season 4 end?

Season 4 of Fortnite fast approached its epic Nexus War finale event, a one-time spectacle featuring Galactus that took place on Tuesday, December 1 at 4 PM ET | 1 PM PT | 9 PM GMT.

Advertisement

For more information on the Galactus event, we’ve got a dedicated Season 4 finale page for start times, leaks, and details of how you can watch along which will be updated as things progress.

When did Fortnite Season 5 start?

Immediately following the Season 4 Nexus War finale event, everyone was met with a message that read “To be continued in Season 5” along with a countdown timer indicating when the next season update will drop.

According to the timer and a subsequent announcement from Epic Games, the S5 patch was be released at 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET / 5 AM GMT on Wednesday, December 2, with the lasting up to 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM GMT.

Advertisement

Will Fortnite Season 5 be available through Apple?

A portion of the mobile player base is currently unable to download Fortnite Season 4, due to the ongoing legal feud between Epic Games and Apple, with Apple blocking all future Fortnite updates on the App store.

Epic Games has already extended seasons in Fortnite Chapter 2, but there has been no sign from the developers that they have any intention of doing so this time around.

 

What will Fortnite Season 5’s theme be?

While it’s unclear what the overall theme of Season 5 will be, leaks have pointed towards a skin based on The Mandalorian with an accompanying Baby Yoda Back Bling, which will no doubt please Star Wars fans.

Advertisement

It’s not expected that the whole season will be themed around The Mandalorian, unlike the previous Marvel-focused Season 4, but it looks like it will feature enough Star Wars content to keep fans of the galaxy far, far away happy.

Season 5 brings a new map, and there’s a new Fortnite Crew membership that will include the Season 5 Battle Pass, V-Bucks, and cosmetics.