How to get Fortnite’s free Star Wars Tie Whisper glider

Connor Bennett
Epic Games

Epic Games are stepping up their Fortnite x Star Wars crossover with some cosmetics. So, here’s how you can get your hands on the free Tie-Fighter Whisper glider.

Fortnite has been able to consolidate it’s huge popularity in the battle royale genre with constant updates and keeping the game topical. We’ve seen crossovers with Marvel’s Avengers, John Wick, and even Stranger Things, but the newest comes from the mega-popular Star Wars franchise.

Article continues after ad

There have already been skins – including the classic white Stormtrooper, Rey, Finn, and even the deathly scary Sith Trooper – and while fans may want Lightsaber pickaxes, the wait goes on for them. Yet, there will be a glider on offer, for free, for fans who want to complete their Fortnite x Star Wars set.

Epic GamesThe Fortnite Star Wars skins have already proven to be a hit.

[ad name=”article1″]

Getting your hands on the Tie Whisper Glider in Fortnite is pretty simple and you won’t have to jump through any hoops in the form of challenges or a whole mission set.

Article continues after ad

What you need to do is take part in the Star Wars premiere event that is happening at Risky Reels. With the even kicking off at 10:30 AM PT/1:30 PM ET/6:30 PM GMT, fans will want to grab their spot in the queue before the premiere happens half an hour later.

Epic themselves tweeted that you’ll have to watch the exclusive scene from the upcoming Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker movie to claim the reward, so make sure you’re heading to Risky Reels at around 11:00 AM PT/2:00 PM ET/7 PM GMT.

Article continues after ad

[ad name=”article2″]

Epic hasn’t yet confirmed as to whether or not this event will take place inside a limited-time mode, but it seems likely that this will be the case – similar to the end of season cinematics. 

If it is, you won’t have to worry about being eliminated by any of your fellow players and you can simply enjoy the teaser for the highly-anticipated movie.

About The Author

Based out of Liverpool, Connor is Dexerto's UK News Editor having joined the website in 2018 with a degree in International Journalism. You can find him covering everything from CoD, GTA, FIFA, Apex Legends, and influencer boxing. Need to get in touch? Email Connor at Connor.Bennett@Dexerto.com