FaZe Banks admits Tfue's deal was "horrible", but calls him a "selfish asshole" - Dexerto

FaZe Banks admits Tfue’s deal was “horrible”, but calls him a “selfish asshole”

Published: 23/May/2019 16:42 Updated: 26/Mar/2020 12:50

by Calum Patterson


FaZe Clan co-owner Ricky ‘Banks‘ Banks has sent an outburst of Twitter posts directed at his now-former player, Turner ‘Tfue‘ Tenney, shortly after the streamer’s contract with the organization was supposedly leaked.

On May 23, following Tfue’s demands that the contract be released, TheBlast acquired what they claim to be the original contract, which largely supported Tfue’s accusations against FaZe Clan.

Banks had previously confirmed that FaZe themselves would release the contract, but were awaiting approval when the contract was leaked.

YouTuber Daniel ‘KEEMSTAR‘ Keem shared a private message from Tfue’s brother, Jack ‘Joogsquad’ Tenney, claiming that the Fortnite Battle Royale pro was aiming to launch his own esports organization, and this was why, at least partly, he was trying to leave FaZe.

Instead of allowing Tfue to leave, FaZe apparently made numerous offers to him with a better contract, but were rebuffed – presumably as the player was set on making his own org.

Banks saw this as a revelation which painted Tfue’s previous claim that his moves were intended to clean up the esports industry and protect ‘kids’ being exploited, as ostensible, hiding his ulterior motive.

Instagram / TfueTfue has won numerous tournaments while representing FaZe Clan.

Banks admits Tfue’s initial contract was “horrible”

In a flurry of tweets, Banks admitted that the initial agreement presented to and signed by Tfue was “horrible”, but called him a “selfish asshole who doesn’t give a fuck about anyone but himself.”

He then reaffirmed that FaZe Clan had every intention of making the contract publicly available, saying: “I have nothing to hide”, adding that had made the mistake of allowing “shit people” to run the business.

Banks said that he now plans on releasing “all the contracts we’ve since offered Tfue to try and make this right”, but which were refused by the player.

In a final message to Tfue, Banks pleaded that they meet in person to resolve the dispute. He also claims he still “loves” Tenney, despite the ongoing controversy.

Tfue is yet to respond to either the leaked contract or Banks’ Twitter posts, but the legal battle to have his contract voided is believed to be ongoing.


NickEh30 gets Twitch streamer banned for allegedly stream sniping

Published: 25/Nov/2020 4:48 Updated: 25/Nov/2020 5:07

by Alex Tsiaoussidis


NickEh30’s latest Fortnite tournament was quite a spectacle, but it was tainted by an alleged stream sniper, who was reported and subsequently banned despite maintaining his innocence.

Nick ‘NickEh30’ Amyoony has been hosting a series of Fortnite tournaments in recent months. The latest one was the NickEh30 Cup. It gave players a chance to compete against some of the game’s biggest names in the scene for a chance to win $10,000.  

It was all positive for the most part. A lesser-known professional Fortnite player named  Crumble managed to impress and take home the prize. However, the tournament was marred with some unfortunate stream sniping drama.

NickEh30 Fortnite stream sniping ban

In the final match, several other players landed on NickEh30, including a Twitch streamer named ArchieFN. He eliminated NickEh30 and danced on his body for the better part of 30 seconds.

NickEh30 was less than impressed and looked disappointed and deflated on stream. It was a stark contrast to his usual upbeat and positive vibe. He was convinced ArchieFN was stream sniping and hopped into the replay mode to report him and a few others.

Fortunately, Epic Games responded almost instantly and banned ArchieFN for 24 hours as soon as he returned to the lobby. You can watch a full recap of the incident below and form your own opinion.

However, ArchieFN is maintaining his innocence. He claimed he wasn’t stream sniping at all. Instead, he said he wanted to “contest someone who wasn’t a tier-one pro” and decided to land on NickEh30 after seeing him land in the same spot during a previous game.

Still, he apologized for what he did and acknowledged that some might find it “scummy.” Sadly, that didn’t stop him from copping a bit of abuse, some of which was needless and extreme.

“Why am I waking up to 600 DMs telling me to kill myself?” he said. “I’m 20, and it doesn’t bother me at all, but the majority of the community is quite younger … you really need to think about what you’re saying to people on the internet.”

In the end, ArchieFN’s Fortnite ban won’t last more than a day. It isn’t too long to wait if he’s innocent, but it’s enough for a wake-up call if he’s guilty.

Either way, The NickEh30 was a success despite the stream sniping drama, and a rightful victor was still crowned.