Who is in the Hype House? A complete guide to all the members - Dexerto

Who is in the Hype House? A complete guide to all the members

Published: 11/Jun/2020 10:42 Updated: 6/Nov/2020 13:01

by Alice Hearing


Who is in and who is out of the Hype House? It’s hard to keep up, with members, but we’ve got your back.

In the last few months, the Hype House has faced a lot of change. Not only has the group lost critical members and TikTok royalty, but they have moved out of their giant Los Angeles mansion and into the former Clout House apartment where FaZe members and other YouTubers lived.

On October 27, 2o20, Thomas Petrou recently revealed that they could be moving again, however. He said, “we’re looking into moving, not necessarily right this second, but we’re looking at properties today.”

Now new creators have joined and it looks like there could be more. Here is a breakdown of the movers and shakers.

Who is still in the Hype House?

Official members of the Hype House currently include:

  • Thomas Petrou
  • Avani Gregg
  • Addison Rae
  • Chase Hudson
  • Tony Lopez
  • Ondrea Lopez
  • Nick Austin
  • Alex Warren
  • Connor Yates
  • Wyatt Xavier
  • Ryland Storms
  • Michael Sanzone
  • Kouvr Annon
  • Calvin Goldby
  • James Wright
  • Jack Wright
  • Larri ‘Larray’ Merritt
  • Patrick Huston
  • Mia Hayward
  • Nate Wyatt

Who are the new members?

View this post on Instagram

Photos by @bryant

A post shared by Hype House (@thehypehousela) on

After the Hype House unfollowed every account on its Instagram and TikTok page, rumors circulated that there would be several new members joining. The latest member still to have joined is Olivia Ponton.

Who has left the Hype House?

First to leave as a Hype House member was Daisy Keech, one of the original founders, who cited disputes with Thomas Petrou in a revealing vlog. Daisy went on to launch the Clubhouse with Abby Rao.

TikTok royalty Dixie and Charli D’Amelio left the Hype House after “the Hype House started to become more of a business” according to a representative of the sisters.

After accusations of bullying came to light, Darianka Sanchez left the Hype House after only a couple of weeks.

Tayler Holder, Nate Wyatt, Olivia Ponton and Kellianne Stankus appear to have moved out of the physical house, too, but are still part of the collective

Who could be joining next?

A few different names have hinted that they’ll soon be moving to a creator house. Indiana Massara and Ellie Zieler were two creators who were previously hinted at.

@indianai’m about to live with some of these people… who do you think they are?? ?♬ Friends – Mishaal

After spending plenty of time in the house, Nikita Dragon and James Charles are other names fans think could be the next to join.

What is the Swype house?

Previously, boys from the Sway House and many of the female creators they often hang out with were all spotted at the Hype House. Member of Sway and Hype previously posted about “Swype house.” Some fans thought it was a joke, whereas others were convinced they were to be combining forces.


How to watch the TikTok Room Awards: Nominees, results & more

Published: 28/Nov/2020 16:01

by Charlotte Colombo


Popular drama page TikTok Room delighted its 1.8 million followers this week when, on November 25, they announced on their Instagram that they would be hosting their very own awards show!

The post also announced that voting would be on Friday 27 November, with the awards then streaming tonight on Saturday 28 November.

Details surrounding what the award categories were was initially vague, with the account teasing more information throughout the week before opening the polls on Friday for fans to vote for some of their favorite TikTokers in various categories.

Despite the categories remaining unclear prior to voting being open, that didn’t stop some of TikTok’s biggest stars endorsing the awards and encouraging fans to vote for them.

Among other famous faces like Skai Jackson, Nessa Barrett, and Jacob Sartorius, Sway House star Bryce Hall endorsed the awards in a video, joking that he was probably nominated in the “most problematic” category, while Charli D’Amelio, who recently reached 100k followers on the TikTok, told her fans that “there is a special award show on Sunday” and encouraged them all to vote.

Although some fans found that there was difficulty submitting their votes – with TikTok Room explaining in an Instagram post that this was due to heavy traffic on the form- by the time the polls were closed, TikTok Room announced that over 500,000 votes were cast after teasing fans earlier that day with just how close some of the categories were.

What are the categories?

The TikTok Room awards consists of 28 categories in total, and are as follows:

  • Most active with fans
  • Best couple
  • Best makeup
  • Most positive
  • Best style (male)
  • Best style (female)
  • Best ship
  • Best dancer (male)
  • Best dancer (female)
  • Best fandom
  • Funniest TikToker/ collab
  • Best diss track
  • Least problematic (male)
  • Least problematic (female)
  • Best role model
  • Best group/duo
  • Kindest TikToker
  • Best dance creator
  • Best song
  • Most talented musician
  • Most achieved (male)
  • Most achieved (female)
  • Favourite TikToker/ Influencer (male)
  • Favourite TikToker/ Influencer (female)
  • Best clapbacks/ comebacks
  • Best YouTuber
  • Best hair
  • Best house

The running order of these categories is not yet clear.

When do the TikTok Room awards start?

While the awards themselves start at 8pm Eastern Standard Time, TikTok Room have announced that there will be a pre-show from 6pm Eastern Standard Time.

It isn’t quite certain how exactly the awards will be broadcast, although TikTok Room did confirm to a fan in the comments section that they would be posting the results on their Instagram page throughout the night.

So, to watch the awards, your best bet is to keep an eye on TikTok Room’s Instagram account!