Modern Warfare leaker reveals full list of maps available at launch

Infinity Ward

Infamous Call of Duty leaker and YouTuber TheGamingRevolution has claimed to reveal the full list of maps that will be available at launch, when Modern Warfare drops on October 25. 

[ad name=”article1″]

As the release date for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare edges nearer, information is trickling out , and while much of it is unconfirmed, it highlights the excitement of fans to get their hands on the latest installment in the CoD series. 

One well-known and reputable leaker is TheGamingRevolution, who has previously been correct in his predictions for a 2v2 Gunfight mode, among other things. October 5, he claimed to reveal the full list of maps that will be available to play at launch. 

Article continues after ad

Infinity WardModern Warfare is hugely anticipated by the CoD community.
[ad name=”article2″]

In a series of tweets, TheGamingRevolution claimed that Modern Warfare will launch with just 10 normal maps, aimed at traditional 6v6 and 10v10 gameplay. It will also have 7 maps specific to Gunfight mode, the 2v2 mode that is making its Call of Duty debut in Modern Warfare. 

Finally, Modern Warfare will launch with 3 Ground War maps, the 32v32 mode that many fans are comparing to a Battlefield-esque experience. 

Article continues after ad

10 normal maps may seem to be on the low end of the spectrum, but recent CoD titles have tended to launch with fewer maps, with promises of exhaustive DLC content. This has happened with Modern Warfare, a game Activision promised will see a plethora of post-launch content.

[ad name=”article3″]

However, it was not just the number of maps detailed by TheGamingRevolution. He also listed the names of the maps, some of which will be familiar to those that played the Beta. There will also be night variants of certain maps, which players will experience with night-vision goggles. 

Article continues after ad

The Gunfight maps available at launch will be: 

  • Hill 
  • King (also available in night mode)
  • Docks
  • Pine
  • Showers
  • Speedball
  • Stack

The Ground War maps available at launch will be: 

  • Karst River Quarry
  • Downtown Donetsk
  • Farms

Infinity WardGround War is a new, chaotic game mode for Modern Warfare.
[ad name=”article4″]

Finally, the ‘normal’ maps available at launch will be:

  • Aniyah Palace
  • Cave (also available in night mode)
  • Deadzone
  • Euphrates Bridge
  • Hackney Yard (also available in night mode)
  • Granza Raid
  • Piccadilly
  • Petrograd
  • Gun Runner (also available in night mode)
  • Spear (also available in night mode)

While obviously unconfirmed, the list provided by TheGamingRevolution would fit with what has been suggested from leaked PC files. However, as the final few weeks of development takes place, much will be open to change as Infinity Ward refine their game. 

Article continues after ad

Finally, TGR stated that there more maps being worked on by Infinity Ward, including remakes of some old favorites, but these will not be available at launch. Over the past few weeks, there has been increased speculation regarding the remastering of certain fan-favorite maps, including the infamous Rust from MW2.

[ad name=”article5″]

Once again, this remains unconfirmed, but would fit with a recent trend in Call of Duty titles. Black Ops 4 provided many remastered maps, including Slums from Black Ops II, and Summit from the original Black Ops. 

Article continues after ad

Stay tuned to Dexerto for all the latest Modern Warfare leaks and rumors.