How to unlock OTs 9 SMG in Warzone & Black Ops Cold War Season 4 Reloaded update

Cold War Warzone ots 9 smgActivision

The Season 4 Reloaded update for Black Ops Cold War and Warzone introduced the OTs 9 SMG and we’ve got all there is to know about unlocking the powerful new gun.

As part of Cold War and Warzone’s mid-season update, brand new content has been introduced across the board. While new modes and Operators may have stolen the spotlight, powerful new weapons can’t be overlooked.

Among the Season 4 Reloaded additions was none other than the OTs 9, a fast-firing SMG that could be one to offset the meta. With a high damage output comparable to the Bullfrog, it’s certainly one you’ll want in your arsenal.

Article continues after ad

Unlocking the OTs 9 SMG through Season 4 Challenges

OTs 9 weaponActivision / Treyarch
The full OTs 9 challenge will take you 15 games at a minimum.

Keeping in line with previous mid-season updates, the OTs 9 SMG can be unlocked by completing an in-game challenge.

For this one, you’ll need to kill 2 or more players rapidly in 15 different games while using an SMG

This means you need multi-kills at all costs, so we recommend playing on smaller maps like Nuketown or Hijacked where possible. Hardcore playlists can also help you farm easy kills.

Unlocking the OTs 9 SMG through the store

OTs 9 bundleActivision
The OTs 9 can also be acquired through the in-game store.

If you want the OTs 9 right away and grinding challenges isn’t your thing, you’re in luck. Season 4 Reloaded’s brand new SMG is also available in the CoD store.

Whether you’re playing Warzone or Cold War, simply check the in-game store for the Inside Job bundle. Once you’ve purchased this pack, a unique OTs 9 SMG Blueprint will be added to your gunsmith arsenal. Equip it and start leveling up the powerful new weapon immediately.

Article continues after ad

So there it is, all you need to know about the new OTs 9 SMG in Cold War and Warzone. It’s not the only recent addition, however, so be sure to check up on everything included in the Season 4 Reloaded patch.