Fortnite’s leaked Week 9 & 10 loading screens show new Snowfall skin - Dexerto

Fortnite’s leaked Week 9 & 10 loading screens show new Snowfall skin

Published: 29/Jan/2019 10:18 Updated: 29/Jan/2019 11:23

by Matt Porter


Fortnite’s V7.30 update officially released on Tuesday, January 29, and dataminers are already hard at work scouring through the game’s files to find new items, skins and information about the future of the popular battle royale title.

It’s become a tradition when a new update is released for skins

Thanks to well-known Fortnite leaker TrixLeaks, Fortnite fans don’t have to wait until they’ve finished their challenges to get a look at the loading screens.

Both the Week 9 and 10 loading screens feature what many believe to be the Snowfall skin that will be unlocked by players who complete 60 weekly challenges throughout Season 7.

The Snowfall character has been held prisoner underneath Polar Peak by the sinister Ice King, but in the Week 9 loading screen it appears that the character has finally escaped his wintery prison, walking away from the shackles that have held him captive.

The Snowfall skin appears to have broken the chains and made their escape.

The Week 10 loading screen sees the character, who many Fortnite fans believe is The Fire King, sitting in front of a flame overlooking the map, with the chains and cuffs that held him lying broken on the ground beside him.

The Snowfall skin surveys the landscape of Fortnite.

Fortnite’s loading skins often tie in to the overarching storyline that takes place throughout the season, and with the Snowfall character escaping his icey prison, it’s likely we’ll see a confrontation between the pair before the end of Season 7.

The V7.30 update also saw a host of changes to the popular title, with the addition of the Chiller Grenade item alongside a number of weapons which have been vaulted, much to the dismay of Fortnite fans.


How to complete Quests in Fortnite Season 5: Challenges & rewards

Published: 2/Dec/2020 22:00

by Tanner Pierce


With Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 5, challenges are seemingly no more, at least in the form that they’ve taken for a while. Now, players are able to complete quests, which operate in a similar way but are a bit different nonetheless. Here’s what you need to know about them.

For a while now, players in Fortnite have been completing challenges in order to help level up their battle pass. These challenges tasked players with completing certain objectives around the map and, in return, they are given rewards, mostly XP. It ended up being one of the main ways players could grind up their battle pass tiers and overall level.

Now, with the start of Season 5 in Chapter 2, challenges are gone, at least in the form they once took. Now, players will have to complete Quests in order to level up their battle pass. But how do you complete them and what are the actual requirements? Here’s what you need to know.

What are Quests in Fortnite Season 5?

Epic Games/LucasFilm
Quests can be found in its own menu on the left-side of the screen.

Jumping into Fortnite Season 5, one might be a bit confused as to what Quests are and why they’ve replaced challenges. While don’t know for sure why exactly they’ve taken the place of the latter, you can rest assured that they operate almost identically to the old format.

In Fortnite’s main menu, you should see a button to press on the left side labeled Quests. Clicking it will bring up the map and all your Quests, similar to how it’s been in previous seasons. That being said, these new “challenges” are a bit more narrative-focused, having quotes alongside them.

Chapter 2 Season 5 Quests list

Epic Games
Fortnite Quests are similar to challenges from previous seasons.

Quests are split up into different rarities. Everyone seems to have the two same Legendary Quests, alongside some rare and uncommon quests that are different from player to player. Once a quest is done, a new one pops up in its place, which presumably will keep happening until you’ve gone through every single challenge.

That being said, for the two Quests that everyone does have, here’s what you need to complete:

  • Mandalorian Bounties: Complete Bounties
  • Legendary Quests 1: Four Stages
    • Stage 1: Shotgun Eliminations
    • Stage 2: Assault Rifle Damage
    • Stage 3: Sniper Rifle Elimination from 150m
    • Stage 4: Deal Explosive damage to structures
  • Legendary Quests 2: Three Stages
    • Stage 1: Discover Named Locations
    • Stage 2: Talk to a character
    • Stage 3: Collect bars

New Quests should be available every week as the season goes on, much like the challenges of old. We’ll be updating this piece with new objectives as they become available.

All in all, it seems like Quests are a more refined version of challenges; gone is the long list of tasks and now we have a more organized experience. Here’s hoping that Epic continues with this style in the future.