Confirmed Fortnite x NFL Streamer Bowl teams - Tfue, Bugha, more - Dexerto

Confirmed Fortnite x NFL Streamer Bowl teams – Tfue, Bugha, more

Published: 17/Jan/2020 11:41 Updated: 17/Jan/2020 12:08

by Jacob Hale


Twitch Rivals have officially announced the teams for the upcoming Fortnite Streamer Bowl, with top-level Fortnite players competing alongside some of the NFL’s biggest names in a Super Bowl weekend duos tournament.

The tournament takes place in Miami, the same city as the Super Bowl, on January 30, with 16 duo teams facing off in Epic Games’ hit battle royale title.

With the teams officially announced, each duo will be battling it out for a $500,000 prize pool for a charity of their choice, making the initiative even more worthwhile.

Bugha lifting Fortnite World Cup trophy
Epic Games
Fortnite World Cup solo winner Bugha will be one of 16 players teaming up with an NFL player for the tournament.

The teams are as follows:

  • Kyle ‘Bugha’ Giersdorf and JuJu Smith-Schuster (Pittsburgh Steelers)
  • LosPollosTV and Jamal Adams (New York Jets)
  • Mason ‘Symfuhny’ Lanier and D.K. Metcalf (Seattle Seahawks)
  • Ben ‘DrLupo’ Lupo and Keenan Allen (Los Angeles Chargers)
  • Turner ‘Tfue’ Tenney and Kyler Murray (Arizona Cardinals)
  • Nick ‘NICKMERCS’ Kolcheff and Mike Evans (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
  • Tim ‘TimTheTatman’ Betar and Jonathan Abram (Oakland Raiders)
  • Ryan ‘Chap’ Chaplo and Kyle Van Noy (New England Patriots)
  • Cody ‘Clix’ Conrod and Tarik Cohen (Chicago Bears)
  • Nick ‘NickEh30’ Amyoony and David Morgan (Minnesota Vikings)
  • Malachi ‘Reverse2k’ Greiner and Baker Mayfield (Cleveland Browns)
  • Victor ‘elded’ Calderon and Kenyan Drake (Arizona Cardinals)
  • Aydan ‘Aydan’ Conrad and Kurt Benkert (Atlanta Falcons)
  • Dominick ‘UnknownxArmy’ Green and Avonte Maddox (Philadelphia Eagles)
  • NateHill and Eddie Vanderdoes (Houston Texans)
  • BrookeAB and Eric Ebron (Indianapolis Colts)
Fortnite and NFL Streamer Bowl teams
Twitter: TwitchEsports
The official teams for the Fortnite x NFL Streamer Bowl.

Of course, no players still in Super Bowl contention will be playing at the Streamer Bowl, given the magnitude of their upcoming matches and the fact that they have no choice but to focus purely on their football.

That said, some playoff players will be available, with D.K. Metcalf, Kyle Van Noy, David Morgan, Avonte Maddox, and Eddie Vanderdoes making it to the post-season with their respective teams.

They will be competing alongside some of the greatest names in Fortnite at the Streamer Bowl, so their chances of winning this may be slightly greater than it was of hoisting up the Vince Lombardi trophy.

On the official Streamer Bowl website, there is also a ‘Purple Zone,’ “A video series featuring Twitch & NFL’s biggest competitors.” Although none of the content has been released yet, the players that will be getting their own Purple Zone video are JuJu, DK, Jamal Adams, Mike Evans, Tfue, NICKMERCS, DrLupo, and NickEh30.

The Streamer Bowl kicks off at 3pm PT (6pm EST, 8pm GMT) on January 30, with the format of the tournament yet to be announced. Unlike the Super Bowl, no prolific half-time show has been announced, either.


Fortnite Season 5 Week 13 challenges: How to complete all quests

Published: 25/Feb/2021 13:31 Updated: 25/Feb/2021 13:32

by Daniel Megarry


Fortnite’s Season 5 Week 13 challenges have arrived, and we’ve got all the information you need to complete each and every quest in no time at all.

We’re now only a few weeks away from the end of Season 5, which is expected to close on March 15, 2021. Things are getting a bit dry, but Epic Games are continuing to pump out weekly challenges to give players something new to focus on.

This week, there’s a mix of weapon damage quests and location-based quests. There are also a few tasks based around the Zero Point, as players will need to destroy some Crystal Trees and enter the Zero Point.

Below, you’ll find the complete list of Week 13 challenges that go live on Thursday, February 25, 2021, at 9AM ET. There are a total of seven Epic quests to work through, as well as a single Legendary quest that will earn you a huge amount of XP.

SypherPK Fortnite Season 5 Best Spot
Epic Games
You’ll need to enter the Zero Point to complete Fortnite’s Week 13 challenges.

Fortnite Season 5 Week 13 Quests

The most interesting quest this week is the first one, which tasks players with scanning a server at a Surface Hub. It turns out, these are actually the Imagined Order’s underground bunkers. We’ve got a guide to finding Surface Hubs here.

Throwing fruit at Hunter’s Haven should be easy. Collect fruit from any POI, make your way to Hunter’s Haven, then throw it on the ground. You can also deal damage to opponents here to complete the next challenge, and if you do it with a Pistol, you’ll tick off another in the process.

To bathe in the Purple Pool, you’ll need to visit Steamy Stacks at the northeast of the Season 5 map. You can find the pool inside the main building on the ground floor. We’ve got a guide to finding the Purple Pool here.

Entering the Zero Point requires you to jump out the Battle Bus over the center of the map and glide into it. Doing so won’t harm you, it will actually increase your shield. From here, destroying Crystal Trees is as simple as attacking the crystals that stick out of the sand with your pickaxe.

Steamy Stacks Fortnite
Epic Games
Steamy Stacks gets its own challenge this week.

Fortnite Season 5 Week 13 Legendary Quest

  • Build Structures (60/120/180/240/300)

This week’s Legendary quest should be a lot easier to complete than last week’s challenge, which required players to deal damage to opponents within 10 seconds of Zero Point Dashing.

You won’t even need to engage in combat this week, as you’ll simply need to build a total of 300 structures. As this is something most players do at least a few times during a match, you should complete it during everyday play.

However, if you want to speed things along, we recommend you land at a quiet POI and farm for materials. Once you’ve maxed your inventory out, build away and you’ll tick each tier of this Legendary quest off in no time at all.

Remember, you’ll only have until Thursday, March 4, 2021, to complete all of these quests and earn XP to level up your Battle Pass before Week 14 kicks off and they disappear.