FIFA 21 ICONs ratings predictions for Ultimate Team | FUT 21

David Purcell

EA SPORTS unveiled Manchester United’s iconic striker Eric Cantona as the game’s first legend card in Ultimate Team, and now we’ve got some rating predictions for the rest of the new ICONs in FIFA 21. 

Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC players will be looking forward to jumping right into the action for FIFA 21’s launch. Before that time, they will also get access to the game via the FIFA 21 beta, EA Access, and the FUT Web App when they come out.

No matter when you first get to try out the game, though, it could be months before you’re able to afford your first ICON card in-game.

They are typically very expensive, but that’s part of the appeal really – and the fact that they have strong links with most players.

FIFA 21 Eric Cantona Icon
Eric Cantona has been the first announced ICON in FUT 21.

Cantona, Cech, Xavi, Vidic, Cole, Lahm, Schweinsteiger, Eto’o, Torres, Suker, and Puskas. The list of new Icons is sure to have FIFA fans dreaming of that supreme pack luck. Yet, as we all know, there are going to be three versions of each player.

The subsequent ratings are broken down from different parts of their careers and it’s safe to say that nobody wants the Manchester United version of Bastian Schweinsteiger when there are going to be multiple Bayern Munich ones out there.

So, without further ado, let’s run through some of our rating predictions for the next roster of legends.

Ratings predictions for FIFA 21 ICONs

Like all good sides, we’ll kick things off at the back and slowly work our way forward, so first up is Petr Cech. The recently retired shot-stopper is sure to have cards from both his Chelsea and Arsenal days. He was tough to beat on the actual pitch, so he’ll be tough to beat in Ultimate Team.

Moving forward a touch we’ve got Cech’s former teammate Ashley Cole, Nemanja Vidic, and Philipp Lahm rounding out the backline. Each of them was a formidable defender in their heyday and we expect nothing less than top-class overalls for them all.

  • Petr Cech: 88 (base), 90 (mid), 93 (prime)
  • Ashley Cole: 86 (base), 88 (mid), 91 (prime)
  • Philipp Lahm: 87 (base), 89 (mid), 93 (prime)
  • Nemanja Vidic: 90 (base), 91 (mid), 93 (prime)
Petr Cech in FIFA
Petr Cech was the second confirmed new ICON for FIFA 21.

The midfield selection is slightly lacking in depth for FIFA 21, but it more than makes up for it in silverware. There is Xavi and Schweinsteiger, two absolutely world-class midfielders in their prime. The former propelling Barcelona to their golden era, while the latter held down the fort for Bayern and German.

Again, it’s unlikely that either is at the bottom of the barrel when it comes to ratings, but will they do enough to cement themselves amid the Gullit’s of the Ultimate Team world? Who knows.

  • Bastian Schweinsteiger: 88 (base), 90 (mid), 92 (prime)
  • Xavi: 90 (base), 93 (mid), 95 (prime)
Xavi is back in FIFA 21 as an Icon, and we couldn’t be happier.

The strike force is certainly one area that has plenty of depth when it comes to new ICONs in FIFA 21. Cantona, Eto’o, Suker, Torres, and Puskas. All absolutely class forwards across different generations – each with their own successes at both the club and international level.

However, there should be some differences in ratings with this group. Take Puskas and Cantona for example. The latter has an award named after him while Cantona is the ICON who has been given the spotlight in FIFA 21. They’ll be highly rated, no doubt. Suker, though, might fit in with the likes of Shearer and Rush rather than Pele.

  • Eric Cantona: 91 (base), 93 (mid), 95 (prime)
  • Samuel Eto’o: 87 (base), 89 (mid), 91 (prime)
  • Davor Suker: 85 (base), 86 (mid), 88 (prime)
  • Fernando Torres: 86 (base), 89 (mid), 91 (prime)
  • Ferenc Puskas: 88 (base), 90 (mid), 93 (prime)

There you have it. That’s what ratings we think will be the new FIFA 21 ICONs will get. What do you think these ratings will be? Let us know on Twitter @UltimateTeamUK. 

Sign up to Dexerto for free and receive:
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech