2018 Esports Awards – Winners and Final Results

The 2018 installment of the Esports Awards will take place in London on Monday, November 12, featuring names and personalities from every corner of the industry.

[ad name=”article1″]

The aim of the Esports Awards is to ‘acknowledge and rewards the outstanding achievement throughout the industry’ and previous winners in their respective fields include Dr DisRespect, Thorin and OpTic Gaming.

With the voting now closed, all that is left is to find out which personalities, games and companies have claimed the top prize.

Article continues after ad

[ad name=”article2″]

How to watch

If you’re not lucky enough to be at The Brewery to see the awards in person, you’ll be pleased to hear that the entire show will also be available to view on most major streaming platforms, including Twitch and YouTube.

The Twitch and YouTube streams can be found below. The show is expected to go live at around 20:25 GMT (15:25 EST, 12:25 PST). Stay tuned for links to the YouTube, Twitter and Mixer streams.

Article continues after ad

[ad name=”article3″]

The Winners

We’ll update this post with the winners of each award as they are announced and will be ordered starting with the first award given out. Bold represents the winner of the award.

Awards and finalists

Esports Unsung Hero Of The Year:

  • Milos ‘Faceit Mikey’ Nedeljkovic
  • Orien ‘Sheever’ van der Heijden
  • Matthew ‘Nadeshot’ Haag
  • Brian ‘Terroriser’ Michael Hanby
  • Benjamin ‘DrLupo’ Lupo
  • Kim ‘Esports Mum’ Meltzer
  • Jimmy ‘MrBeast’ D.Donaldson
  • Ryan Morrison

Esports Videographer of the Year:

  • Damian Estrada
  • John ‘The Narwhal’ Farrar
  • Rhys Rasmussen
  • Gabriel Ruiz
  • Max Olivo
  • Davis ‘Hitch’ Edwards
  • Robert ‘OhhRogerr’ Rogers
  • Philipp ‘Ohilian’ Neubauer

Streaming Platform of the Year:

  • Znipe
  • Facebook
  • Mixer
  • Twitter
  • Twitch
  • YouTube

Twitch accepts award for Streaming Service of the Year
[ad name=”article3″]

Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year:

  • Battalion 1944
  • Clash Royale
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Call of Duty: WWII
  • Arena of Valor
  • Fortnite
  • FIFA 18
  • NBA 2K18
Senior Game Designer Brian Lawson accepts award for Epic Games

Esports Console Rookie of the Year:

Article continues after ad
  • Thomas ‘TJHaLy’ Haly
  • Preston ‘Priestahh’ Greiner
  • Kenny Williams
  • Mossad ‘MSdossary’ Aldossary
  • Donovan ‘F2TekKz’ Hunt
  • Brandon ‘Dashy’ Otell
  • Alex ‘Alexx’ Carpenter
Kenny accepts award for Console Rookie of the Year after fantastic year with Team Kaliber

Esports PC Rookie of the Year:

  • Gabriel ‘Bwipo’ Rau
  • Justin ‘jstn’ Morales
  • Cvetelin ‘CeRq’ Dimitrov
  • Yuadi ‘Wokka’ Ichise
  • Junyoung ‘Profit’ Park
  • Topias ‘Topson’ Taavitsainen
  • Sung-hyeon ‘Jjonak’ Bang
  • Robin ‘ropz’ Kool
  • Eric ‘Licorice’ Ritchie
  • Jae-hyeok ‘Carpe’ Lee
Fnatic’s Bwipo accepts award for PC Rookie of the Year after LoL Worlds run

Esports Photographer of the Year:

Sign up to Dexerto for free and receive
Fewer Ads|Dark Mode|Deals in Gaming, TV and Movies, and Tech
  • Rich Lock
  • Robert Paul
  • João Ferreira
  • Chris Betancourt
  • Stephanie Lindgren
  • Joe Brady
  • Helena Kristiansson
  • Kyle Miller

Esports Coverage Website of the Year:

  • ESPN Esports
  • Inven Global
  • Liquidpedia
  • Dot Esports
  • HLTV
  • theScore
  • Charlie INTEL
  • Blitz Esports
  • Dexerto
ESPN Esports editor accepts award

Esports Team of the Year:

  • Astralis (CS:GO)
  • Team Liquid (LOL)
  • Fnatic (LOL)
  • Royal Never Give Up (LOL)
  • Team Liquid (PUBG)
  • Natus Vincere (CS:GO)
  • Nova Esports (Clash Royale)
  • Team Dignitas (Rocket League)
  • KT Rolster (LOL)
  • OG (DOTA)
  • Evil Geniuses (COD)
  • London Spitfire (Overwatch)
Astralis’ CSGO team accepts their award through video

Esports Supporting Agency of the Year:

  • Anna B. Baumann
  • Level 99
  • Evolved Talent Agency
  • Code Red Esports
  • Stark Esports
  • Freaks 4U Gaming
  • The National Association of Collegiate Esports
Player agents from Evolved Talent Agency accept the award

Esports Commercial Partner of the Year:

  • Rocket Mortgage
  • Intel
  • Dr Pepper
  • Alienware
  • HTC
  • Turtle Wax
  • G Fuel
  • OMEN
  • T-Mobile
  • Toyota
  • Betway
  • HyperX
  • Gillette

Esports Journalist of the Year:

  • Travis Gafford
  • Tyler ‘Fionnonfire’ Erzberger
  • Mike Kent
  • Duncan ‘Thorin’ Shields
  • Richard Lewis
  • Emily Rand
  • Rod ‘Slasher’ Breslau
  • Jacob Wolf
  • Laure Valee
  • Jarek ‘DeKay’ Lewis
Jacob Wolf accepts the award while defending journalism and paying respects to his late friend

Esports Hardware Provider of the Year:

  • Intel
  • Nvidia
  • Logitech
  • OMEN
  • GT Omega
  • Turtle Beach
  • SCUF Gaming
  • Corsair
  • Razer
  • HyperX
  • Republic of Gamers
  • Zowie
Nvidia accepts award for Hardware Provider of the Year

Community Award: Esports Play of the Year goes to FaZe Attach!

Esports Live Event of the Year:

  • Clash Royale Crown Championship
  • The Six Invitational 2018
  • League Of Legends World Championship 2018
  • Rocket League Championship Series
  • PUBG Global Invitational 2018
  • EVO 2018 Championship Series
  • FACEIT Major 2018
  • The International 2018
  • IEM Katowice 2018
  • ELEAGUE Major: Boston 2018
  • Call of Duty World League Championship 2018
  • Overwatch League Grand Final 2018
Montecristo accepts the award while throwing shots at DJ Khaled

Esports Broadcaster of the Year:

  • Richard Buckley & Brandon Smith
  • Laure Valée
  • Martin ‘Deficio’ Lynge
  • Clint ‘Maven’ Evans
  • Christopher ‘MonteCristo’ Kjell Mykles
  • Alex ‘Machine’ Richardson
  • Mitch ‘Uber’ Leslie
  • Eefie ‘sjokz’ Depoortere
  • James Bardolph
  • Alex ‘Goldenboy’ Mendez
  • Trevor ‘Quickshot’ Henry
  • Soe Gschwind Penski
Maven accepts award for Esports Broadcaster of the Year

Esports Publisher of the Year:

  • Activision
  • Capcom
  • Epic Games
  • Ubisoft
  • Riot Games
  • Valve
  • Psyonix
  • Blizzard
  • EA
  • PUBG
Blizzard accepts award after Deji pulls an intentional Steve Harvey on the announcement

Esports Game of the Year:

Article continues after ad
  • League of Legends
  • Super Smash Bros
  • Dota 2
  • Fortnite
  • Call of Duty: WWII
  • Rainbow Six Siege
  • Dragon Ball Fighterz
  • PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds
  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  • Overwatch
Blizzard Entertainment

Esports Personality of the Year:

  • Eefie ‘sjokz’ Depoortere
  • Chris Puckett
  • Tyler ‘Ninja’ Blevins

  • Jack ‘CouRage’ Dunlop
  • Benjamin ‘DrLupo’ Lupo
  • Michael ‘Shroud’ Grzesiek’
  • Soe Gschwind Penski
  • Guy ‘Dr Disrespect’ Beahm
  • Alex ‘Goldenboy’ Mendez
  • Matthew ‘Nadeshot’ Haag
Ninja sends a video to accept the award for esports personality of the year

Streamer of the Year:

  • Guy ‘Dr Disrespect’ Beahm
  • Tyler ‘Ninja’ Blevins
  • Jack ‘CouRage’ Dunlop
  • Ali ‘Myth’ Kabbani
  • Tyler ‘Tyler1’ Steinkamp
  • Jaryd ‘Summit1g’ Lazar
  • David ‘StoneMountain64’ Steinberg
  • Imane ‘Pokimane’ Anys
  • Felix ‘XQC’ Lengyel
  • Michael ‘Shroud’ Grzesiek
Ninja wins his second award of the night

Esports Console Player of the Year:

  • Nick Kolcheff ‘Nick Mercs’
  • William Peter Hjelte ‘Leffen’
  • Mossad ‘MSdossary’ Aldossary
  • Adam Garcia ‘Assault’
  • Dominique ‘SonicFox’ McLean
  • Kenny Williams
  • Benjamin Simon ‘Problem X’
  • Hajime ‘Tokido’ Tanigychi
  • Anthony ‘Shotzzy’ Cuevas-Castro

Esports Organisation of the Year:

  • Echo Fox
  • Team Liquid
  • Cloud9
  • OpTic Gaming
  • 100 Thieves
  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Envy
  • G2 Esports
  • Team SoloMid
  • Fnatic
London Spitfire General Manager Susie Kim accepts the award on behalf of Cloud 9

Related Topics