How to watch Lil Nas X's virtual Roblox concert: Start times - Dexerto
Entertainment

How to watch Lil Nas X’s virtual Roblox concert: Start times

Published: 12/Nov/2020 17:57

by Daniel Megarry

Share


Old Town Road rapper Lil Nas X is joining forces with Roblox to host an interactive, virtual concert. Here’s how you can watch for free.

Lil Nas X has spent most of 2020 teasing his debut album, the follow-up to his wildly successful 7 EP. But before we get that, he’s debuting a Christmas single called Holiday, and the first live performance will take place on the Roblox gaming platform.

The massively popular multiplayer title was originally released back in 2006, and currently boasts over 150 million monthly users. The game allows members of its online community to design their own games and jump into levels created by other players, too.

Lil Nas X Old Town Road
YouTube
Lil Nas X will perform a virtual concert in Roblox

The concert will be hosted in an online event space custom-designed by Roblox for an immersive experience. It will feature several different themed stages, and use the latest in shadowing, lighting, and physically-based rendering (PBR) facial recognition technologies.

“We’re throwing the biggest virtual concert of 2020, and I hope everybody in the world can come check it out,” said Lil Nas X. “I feel very lucky to be the first artist to ever do this on Roblox. We had so much fun putting this together for my fans, and I can’t wait for everyone to see it.”

How to watch Lil Nas X’s Roblox concert

If you want to take part in Lil Nas X’s interactive concert on Roblox, you can sign up for a free account right here, then tune in when the concert takes place.

The show is actually split into three different timezones. The main event (aimed at US audiences) takes place Saturday, November 14 at 1 PM PST; Asia’s encore takes place Saturday, November 14 at 10 PM PST; and Europe’s encore takes place Sunday, November 15 at 9 AM PST.

Streamers will likely be broadcasting the concert on YouTube and Twitch too, so you can catch the action there if you miss it in-game.

Lil Nas X Roblox concert schedule
Roblox
There will be three concert showtimes for the US, Asia and Europe to tune in

A pre-show Q&A with Lil Nas X will also be held Friday, November 13 at 4 PM PST.

Lil Nas X Roblox concert start times:

  • Pre-show: Friday, Nov 13 – 4PM PST / 7PM EST / 12AM GMT
  • US Concert: Saturday, Nov 14 – 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT
  • Asia Encore: Saturday, Nov 14 – 10PM PST / 1AM EST (Nov 15) / 6AM GMT (Nov 15)
  • Europe Encore: Sunday, Nov 15 – 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 6PM EU

Roblox have revealed that players can get limited-edition, in-game merchandise themed around Lil Nas X’s music videos for their avatars. These include neon headphones and a bejeweled cowboy hat, and will be available leading up to the day of the concert on November 14.

Virtual concerts are growing in popularity, thanks in no small part to the ongoing global health crisis which has put a temporary stop to the live music industry. When Travis Scott performed in Fortnite, it drew in an incredible 12.3 million concurrent viewers.

Entertainment

James Charles teases huge Among Us game with Corpse, Dream, Pokimane & more

Published: 25/Feb/2021 20:29

by Virginia Glaze

Share


YouTube star and beauty guru James Charles may have just teased one of the biggest games of Among Us we’ve seen yet, tagging massively popular personalities like Corpse Husband, Dream, and many more.

InnerSloth’s whodunnit-style game took over the entire internet last year — two years after its initial release — due to its group-based gameplay and hilarious moments that can arise at any time as players attempt to determine the impostor in their midst.

In that timeframe, quite a few content creators also rose to prominence in part because of their hilarious Among Us playthroughs, with the likes of Corpse Husband and more gaining millions of subscribers.

Since then, internet personalities from the “mainstream” have even jumped in on the trend, as seen when TikTok star Addison Rae tried her hand at the game with Dream and Quackity.

James Charles teases among us lobby
Innersloth
Innersloth’s viral video game has become a viral internet sensation two years after its initial release.

Now, makeup mogul James Charles is getting in on the hype, and he’s bringing some of the game’s most popular players along with him for a huge lobby that will undoubtedly score an impressive amount of viewers.

On February 25, James Charles sent out a surprising tweet that tagged some of Among Us’s biggest names: Dream, Corpse Husband, GeorgeNotFound, Valkyrae, Pokimane, Disguised Toast, Sykkuno, TommyInnit, Quackity, and Karl Jacobs, to be exact.

“Y’all ready for tomorrow?” he asked — and while it’s not 100% certain that an Among Us lobby is exactly what he’s got in mind for February 26, it certainly seems to be that way, considering the sheer number of players he tagged who have quite a history with the game.

At the time of writing, Charles’ tweet has certainly amped up the hype, garnering over 32k likes and counting as more and more of the tagged players chime in.

Charles himself has a fairly decent Among Us track record of sorts, having played an “IRL” version of the game with fellow YouTube stars before. That being said, these players could be grouping up for something similar, although considering the current health crisis, a virtual Among Us lobby seems more probable.

There’s no set time for their broadcast just yet, but it’s certainly worth keeping an eye on for those interested in seeing what sort of antics this star-studded squad will get into in just 24 hours’ time.