Everything You Need to Know About Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC - Release Date, Price, New Modes and Weapons, and More - Dexerto

Everything You Need to Know About Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC – Release Date, Price, New Modes and Weapons, and More

Published: 3/Sep/2018 20:53 Updated: 4/Sep/2018 0:33

by Albert Petrosyan


The Destiny player-base waits in anticipation for the release of the Forsaken DLC, the third expansion for the popular online first-person shooter title.

The Forsaken expansion is set to be released on September 4 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET for the retail price of $40 and will feature a multitude of new content, including a new mode, raid, weapons, and more.


The DLC was announced on June 5, and will be added to the list of Destiny 2 expansions that includes the Curse of Osiris and Warmind DLC packs.

The important thing to note about the Forsaken DLC’s setting is that the story will be going back to the Reef from the original Destiny, while a new type of enemy called the Scorn will be introduced in this expansion.


Furthermore sub-classes for the Titan, Hunter, and Warlock classes will be getting new Super Abilities

There will also be a major revamp to the weapons system as weapon types will be removed in this expansion, allowing players to equip whichever weapons they want in their three slots, which can include the brand new bow and arrow weapon that will be added (as seen in the image above).

Here is a look at some of the new weapons and armor that will be available in the Forsaken DLC, including various new Exotic gear.


There will also be new forms of gameplay added in the Forsaken DLC, including a new mode and Raid. The new mode will be called ‘Gambit’ and it will feature two teams of four players facing off against each other and AI enemies.

In this mode, players will have to try to eliminate as many enemies as possible, all while returning any ‘motes’ that they drop back to their team’s base for deposit. 

US GamerUS Gamer

The new Raid is being called ‘The Last Wish,’ and it will be completed in the Dreaming City, marking this the first Destiny 2 Raid not to be played in the Leviathan.


However, this Raid will go live on September 14, ten days after the Forsaken DLC is released.

While all of that information is confirmed, there are a flurry of leaks and speculations going around the internet about the Forsaken DLC.


One major leak, provided by Reddit user ‘Ginsor,’ suggest that there will be four new Strikes in this expansion: Warden of Nothing, The Hollowed Lair, The Corrupted, and Broodhold, all of which will have Nightfall versions complete with special challenges.

Reddit u/Ginsor

As mentioned above, the Forsaken DLC will be available for purchase at a retail price of $40 on September 4. 

Players will also have the option of purchasing Bungie’s new Annual Pass, which will include the DLC as well as the Black Armory, Joker’s Wild, and Penumbra updates, all of which will be released over the course of the upcoming 12 months. 


Destiny 2 unveils Raid race changes for Beyond Light: Power level, date

Published: 16/Oct/2020 6:00 Updated: 16/Oct/2020 6:01

by Brad Norton


The next monumental Raid race in Destiny 2 is right around the as Beyond Light draws near. From the required Power level to the exact hour it unlocks, here’s everything you need to know.

As the Destiny community gets set for the next chapter to kick off on November 10, the hungriest players have their sights set on the next endgame activity. Raids have long been the pinnacle of PvE content in Destiny, pitting six players against the most challenging puzzles, platforming trials, and of course, boss fights.


With each new Raid comes to the iconic world’s first race. Teams around the globe gear up and battle it out to be the very first squad through the latest challenge. Hundreds of thousands gather on Twitch every year to support their favorite squads and Beyond Light will be no different.

We’re still a few weeks from launch and further still from the Raid, though Bungie has just outlined some critical information in the weekly blog post.


From the exact Power level to the time it unlocks, we’ve got you covered with a complete rundown on the Beyond Light Raid.

When is the Destiny 2 Beyond Light Raid race?

Destiny 2 Beyond Light
The next Destiny raid gives players more time than ever to prepare.

The single most important detail has been revealed well ahead of time this go around. Beyond Light’s Raid race begins on Saturday, November 21 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 4 AM AEST.

As per usual with Raids in Destiny, no one truly knows how long the race might go for. Raids have taken anywhere from 2 hours up to 18 hours in world’s first runs, so be prepared for a long day of action just in case we’re in for another big one.


Power level for the Beyond Light Raid

Destiny belts
Twitter: Bungie
Another exclusive world’s first belt will be on the line.

No different from the most recent Destiny Raids, Bungie will be enforcing Contest Mode for the first 24 hours. This means that regardless of your exact Power level, all players around the world will be capped 20 Power below each encounter.

Keeping things balanced and fair across the board for competitors looking to race on day one. Also of note, Artifact Power will be disabled for the Raid race.

However, this doesn’t mean the road to the Raid will be easy. Beyond Light launches on November 10 and the Raid unlocks a full 11 days later.


During this stretch of time, you’ll still want to be pushing for the highest Power level possible. “1230 Power is your team’s goal,” if you want to be at the cap for every encounter Bungie confirmed.

Destiny 2 gameplay
Players will likely want to bring all-new Beyond Light Exotics with them into the new Raid.

Beyond Light Raid details

Other than the launch time and the Power requirements, the next Destiny raid is shrouded in mystery. We know that the world’s first fireteam will be sent a championship belt for their efforts as usual. Moreover, any team that completes the Raid in the first 24 hours will be rewarded a special emblem as well.


In terms of the Raid’s storyline, not much is known. Players will be venturing through the Deep Stone Crypt, the birthplace of Exos.

With The Stranger playing a central role in the expansion after years of absence, the endgame activity could be crucial for the future of all Exos.

Destiny 2 emblem
A look at the exclusive emblem your fireteam can earn for a completion in the first 24 hours.

Keep your eyes peeled over the coming weeks as we learn more about the specifics of the Raid, along with our path to unlocking the endgame activity.