How to watch Twitch Rivals Valorant Showcase: streams, teams, format - Dexerto
Valorant

How to watch Twitch Rivals Valorant Showcase: streams, teams, format

Published: 3/Apr/2020 0:15

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


The first official competitive showcase of Valorant is upon us in the form of a Twitch Rivals event, and we’ve got everything you need to keep up with all of the action.

Valorant has been one of the most highly-anticipated games in recent memory as it marks Riot Games’ entry into the first-person-shooter genre.

As part of their marketing effort, Riot partnered up with Twitch to not only release beta codes through the platform’s top channels, but also to host a gameplay event featuring some of the biggest streamers.

When is the Twitch Rivals Valorant Showcase?

This Twitch Rivals event is split in two – one featuring streamers from Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA) and the other for North America.

The EMEA half will take place on Friday, April 3 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 7 PM CEST, while the NA portion will kick off at 1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM CEST.

It will be broadcast live on the official Twitch Rivals channel, which we’ve included below for your convenience. The stream will “jump from perspective to perspective to showcase the full match.”

Players and Teams

There are 10 teams in total competing at this event, each composed of five streamers since Valorant is a 5v5 game. Six of the teams are from EMEA and four from North America.

Participating are some of the biggest names on the platform, including Timthetatman, summit1g, DrLupo, Cloakzy, Forsen, Gotaga, Annemunition, and much more.

Schedule and Format

There will be six matches shown during Twitch Rivals Showcase; the ones involving EMEA teams are best-of-one while the NA ones are best-of-three. It’s important to note that these matches were already played and recorded over the previous weekend, and the footage will be broadcast with live commentary for this event.

TIME (APPROX.) TEAM 1 RESULTS TEAM 2
10:00 AM PDT / 19:00 CEST EU Showcase Team A
Izakooo
Pago3
NeoG5
Taz
LotharHS
0:0 EU Showcase Team B
Noizeeh
Stormen
GDolphn
Forsen
Orb
10:40 AM PDT / 19:40 CEST EU Showcase Team C
LotharHS
OnScreen
Forsen
Noizeeh
GDolphn
0:0 EU Showcase Team D
Azox360
Gotaga
PMLeek
Mickalow
moman
11:20 AM PDT / 20:20 CEST EU Showcase Team E
dhalucard
Trilluxe
Zander
aSmoogl
HighScoreHeroes
0:0 EU Showcase Team F
Mysca
Hammehow
Stylosa
RyanCentral
Valkia
12:00 PM PDT / 3:00 PM EDT (Best of 3) Team NA Alpha
Summit1g
DrLupo
Cloakzy
Mendokusaii
Hiko
0:0 Team NA Bravo
Timthetatman
Dizzy
Aceu
fl0m
jordanfisher
2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM EDT (Best of 3) Team NA Charlie
CDNthe3rd
bnans
highdistortion
lululuvely
rivington
0:0 Team NA Delta
Annemunition
MissHarvey
Electra
Iridium
EthanBenard

Twitch Rivals Valorant Showdown

Following this event, there will be another Twitch Rivals Valorant competition, this time called a Showdown, which will take place on Tuesday, April 7.

Unlike the Showcase, Showdown will be a bit more competitive, featuring full three-map series using warmups and custom matchmaking rulesets. We will bring you a full coverage hub of that tournament at a later date.

Valorant

Valorant Act 3 Battlepass Epilogue Chapter: Rewards & how to complete

Published: 27/Oct/2020 15:57

by Nate Searl

Share


Valorant’s Act 3 Battlepass includes a new Epilogue Chapter where you can earn bonus rewards. Here is a look at the bonus rewards and how you can add them to your collection. 

Act 3 in Valorant is in full swing and Riot is giving players more ways to earn rewards with the Act 3 Battlepass. Like with all Battlepass rewards, these items will be exclusive and you won’t be able to get them any other way. Here are the rewards and how you can earn them.

How to get to the Epilogue Chapter

The Battlepass currently consists of 10 chapters with five tiers per chapter. You can begin the Act 3 epilogue chapter after you complete the first 50 tiers of the Battlepass. There are two ways to complete the Battlepass:

  1. Gain tiers by getting experience from playing and completing daily and weekly quests.
  2. Pay 300 Valorant Points to gain an individual tier.

If you want to complete the Battlepass and reach the epilogue without paying real money for Valorant Points, you will need to play a lot.

Completing the daily quests every day is extremely important, as you can earn 4,000 extra experience per day doing this. Getting the weekly quests done is absolutely mandatory, as this is where you get a huge bulk of your experience.

Rewards

Like the other chapters, the Epilogue Chapter has five tiers, each with an exclusive reward. Here they are:

  1. Discotech Gun Buddy
  2. 10 Radianite Points
  3. 10 Radianite Points
  4. 10 Radianite Points
  5. Versus // Vandal + Phantom Card
Valorant Act 3 Epilogue Chapter
Riot Games
Epilogue Chapter Rewards

You will only be able to earn these rewards through experience and you cannot pay Valorant Points for them. This means that you will need to get them started as soon as possible to ensure you have time to finish them up.

You aren’t in too much of a rush yet, however, as Act 3 in Valorant doesn’t end for another 77 days. This should give you plenty of time to get through the Battlepass and get the rewards. Just remember to keep grinding away those games and quests each day to get as much experience as you can.