Tekken 8: All difficulty settings explained

Sourav Banik
A screenshot from the game Tekken 8

This comprehensive guide has all the information you want if you’re curious about Tekken 8’s difficulty settings.

Tekken 8 is the latest iteration of Bandai Namco’s very successful fighting game franchise and now it’s here after nearly ten years since Tekken 7. Fans have been pouring endless love on the game with a megafan even naming his children after iconic fighters.

Although the main campaign can be finished in just a couple of hours, Tekken 8 gives you the option to choose between different difficulty settings to test your skills to the fullest. So, here’s a guide with all the difficulty settings explained for you to choose the right one to enjoy the game.

an image of All difficulty settings in Tekken 8

All difficulty settings in Tekken 8 campaign

When you’re about to start a new Tekken 8 campaign run, you’ll be presented with three difficulty settings:

  • Easy
  • Medium
  • Hard

Unlike some other games, the names of the difficulty settings in Tekken 8 are pretty straightforward. While the Easy mode is mainly for new and casual players, the Medium and Hard modes are the ones where your skills will get tested.

You can change the difficulty settings at any given moment during the game from the menu screen. Once you’ve locked on a particular difficulty setting, it will remain the same throughout the Story and Character Episodes in Tekken 8.

Tekken 8 difficulty settings rewards

Unlike the Easy mode, playing Tekken 8 on Medium and Hard will reward you with certain in-game items.

Tekken 8 top 5 best characters for beginners

Tekken 8 Medium mode rewards

Here’s a rundown of every reward you get after completing Tekken 8 story on Medium game mode:

10 Million GIn-game currency
Bronze Devil PanelBronze player panel
Silver Devil PanelSilver player panel
Gold PlateGold player title plate
Bronze Devil PlateBronze player title plate
Silver Devil PlateSilver player title plate
Bronze Devil Health GaugeBronze player health gauge
Silver Devil Health GaugeSilver player health gauge
HopePlayer title
TK8 Style (Story Version)Kazuya Mishima skin
TK8 Style (Story Version)Jin Kazama skin
Soul ChainJin Kazama skin

Tekken 8 Hard mode rewards

Here are all the rewards you get after completing the Tekken 8 story on Hard mode:

Gold Devil Health GaugeGold player health gauge
Gold Devil PanelGold player panel
Gold Devil PlateGold player title plate

For more Tekken 8 content, check our other guides below:

Is Tekken 8 coming to Xbox Game Pass? | All Achievements and Trophies | Tekken 8 crossplay & cross-progression | Tekken 8 PC requirements | Will Tekken 8 be on Nintendo Switch? | Does Tekken 8 have crossplay? | Tekken 8 Heat system explained | Tekken 8 tier list: Best Fighters ranked | Tekken 8: All secret endings & how to get them | Tekken 8: Top 5 characters for beginners | How long is Tekken 8? | Tekken 8 main story mission list

Related Topics

About The Author

Sourav is a Games Writer at Dexerto, specializing in writing tips and guides for a number of games, including Apex Legends, Baldur's Gate 3, Diablo 4, Palworld, The Finals, XDefiant, and occasionally Tech. He is also passionate about esports, following games such as Valorant and Rainbow Six Siege. He previously wrote for Sportskeeda. Contact Sourav at sourav.banik@dexerto.com