Can you buy Overwatch 2’s Watchpoint Pack after the beta starts?

Philip Trahan
Blizzard Entertainment

Blizzard Entertainment is holding Overwatch 2’s next beta very soon and is offering players a way to get guaranteed beta access and more at a price with the Watchpoint Pack. However, if you’re late to the party, can you still buy it after the beta starts?

For those who may not know, Blizzard revealed Overwatch 2’s second beta is starting on June 28 which includes support for PlayStation and Xbox consoles as well.

Normally, players would have to sign up for the beta, but Blizzard is offering a surefire way to gain access to the June 28 beta at a premium price.

If fans decide to purchase the Watchpoint Pack for $39.99, they’ll receive access to the Season 1 Premium Battle Pass, immediate access to the second beta, and much more. But can players buy the Overwatch 2 Watchpoint Pack after the beta begins?

overwatch 2 thrid beta confirmed
Blizzard Entertainment
Players interested in trying out the new Tank hero, Junker Queen, can finally do so during the second beta period beginning on June 28.

Can you buy Overwatch 2’s Watchpoint Pack after the beta starts?

Those looking to wait for the right moment to purchase the Watchpoint Pack can rest easy — it is entirely possible to purchase Overwatch 2’s Watchpoint Pack after the beta period has begun.

According to Blizzard’s FAQ support page regarding beta sign-up procedures, “Players who purchase the Overwatch 2: Watchpoint Pack on a platform on which the beta is available will be granted immediate beta access as soon as the Overwatch 2 Beta launches on June 28 at 11:00 AM PT, or whenever the Watchpoint Pack is purchased after the Beta kicks off.”

That means those who first want to wait for other player or influencer reactions surrounding the beta can do so before purchasing the Watchpoint Pack.

The beta will last from Tuesday, June 28 2022 starting at 11 am PDT / 12PM MDT / 1PM CDT / 2PM EDT until Monday, July 18, 2022.

During the beta, fans will be able to try out the new Tank hero Junker Queen.

Blizzard
Overwatch 2’s Watchpoint Pack includes more than early beta access though.

What’s included in the Watchpoint Pack?

Players who purchase the Watchpoint Pack receive more than just immediate beta access.

After the launch in October, you will receive the following:

  • Season 1 Premium Battle Pass
  • Two Legendary Space Raider Hero Skins
  • 2000 Overwatch 2 Virtual Currency (Season 1 – 3 Premium Battle Passes will be available for 1000 Virtual Currency each)
  • Immediately receive Overwatch: Legendary Edition upon purchase.

As the Overwatch 2 beta is available on PC and consoles, those interested simply need to purchase the pack on their platform of choice.

Those interested in purchasing on PC can do so here, while those on consoles can follow these links to the PlayStation Store and Xbox Store, respectively.

loading...