Apex Legends reveal stream announced - how to watch, start time and more - Dexerto
Gaming

Apex Legends reveal stream announced – how to watch, start time and more

Published: 4/Feb/2019 1:23 Updated: 4/Feb/2019 19:59

by Vincent Genova

Share


Respawn has confirmed the existence of Apex Legends and let everyone know when they can get their first look at the new game – revealing everything on Twitch.

Apex Legends is the new battle royale game from Respawn Entertainment, the makers of the Titanfall franchise.

Advertisement

The game was a complete mystery until a few big name streamers headed out to Los Angeles to play a secret battle royale game, teasing an almost imminent announcement for days, which was later rumored to be called Apex Legends.

Even more surprising was that this major game from Respawn was going to release right when it gets announced, a usually unheard of concept in AAA gaming.

Advertisement

Although Apex was a poorly kept secret, it was not officially confirmed until a few top streamers started tweeting out that they had become “Apex Partners.”

Vince Zampella, the head of Respawn, announced that there would be a reveal stream with a tweet during the Super Bowl. He tweeted: “Our stream starts at 8am pt and we’ll tell you everything about Apex Legends. Everything.” 

Also included in the tweet was a link to a new Twitch account under the name Play Apex – more than likely where the first stream of the new game will take place. 

Advertisement

On the Twitch account is a new “A” logo that looks pretty similar to the same font used in the Titanfall logo.

The logo found on the Apex Twitch channel (enhanced by Dexerto).
Those A’s in the Titanfall logo are similar to the new Apex reveal.

Zampella created the Modern Warfare series during his time with Infinity Ward, before a legal battle with Activision saw him split to start Respawn and create the Titanfall series.

Titanfall and Titanfall 2 were both well-received but were held back in sales by licensing and marketing issues. Apex Legends, rumored to be a free game, is already being mentioned by top streamers like Shroud and CourageJD, so it may not have the same marketing problems.

Advertisement

The reveal stream will go live on the Play Apex Twitch channel at 8 AM PT – which is 4 PM GMT/11 AM EST/10 AM CST and 3 AM AEST – with teasers for what is set to come later in the day.

The full event will get underway a few hours later at 12 PM PT – 8 PM GMT/3PM EST/2PM CST and 6 AM AEST. 

Advertisement

Watch live video from playapex on www.twitch.tv

An image released ten months ago appears to have leaked the map that will be used in Apex Legends, with 16 named locations featuring on the image. With this being an old leak, it’s possible that the layout of the map may have changed, but it could give us a look at what we could get when the game launches. 

Seeing as top streamers like Shroud, Dr Disrespect and CourageJD have taken part in the marketing campaign, its likely to be a good bet that they will have some sort of role in the broadcast and may even show off more of the new title once the reveal stream has ended.

Call of Duty

TimTheTatman reveals epic VLK Rogue Warzone loadout from TikTok

Published: 19/Oct/2020 11:45

by Jacob Hale

Share


Tim ‘TimTheTatman’ Betar has been trying out Warzone loadouts from popular TikTok videos, and thinks he could have stumbled open a gold mine, particularly with this VLK Rogue shotgun loadout for Season 6.

While before, he tried out a highly-recommended Akimbo 1911 pistol build — which it couldn’t be more evident he didn’t like at all — this VLK Rogue seems to float towards the opposite end of the scale.

Advertisement

Shotguns have become a hot commodity in Warzone, especially since the introduction of Dragon Breath rounds made them arguably the most overpowered weapons in the game.

That said, the VLK Rogue isn’t higher on players’ lists of favorites, with most opting for the Origin-12, the R9-0, or Season 6’s new JAK-12 shotgun. But it might be time to consider the Rogue, according to Tim.

Advertisement
Modern Warfare Warzone VLK Rogue Shotgun gold
Activision
The VLK Rogue tends to go forgotten in the Shotgun weapon class, outshone by its peers.

While the VLK Rogue is available as floor loot currently in Season 6, you won’t see many personal loadouts including it, but with the Dragon Breath rounds it looks as good as any other gun in its class.

As Tim says, he hasn’t used the gun for a while, allegedly since its buff which occurred all the way back in May, so he’s not completely familiar with how to handle it. Before long, though, that clearly doesn’t matter. Here’s the loadout Tim says made him a “believer” in the weapon:

  • Muzzle: Choke
  • Barrel: 16” Warlord
  • Laser: 5mW Laster
  • Pump Grip: XRK Race Grip
  • Ammunition: 8-R Dragon’s Breath

Skip to 17:13 for loadout only

While Tim was clearly cautious at first, he ended up being a big fan of the VLK loadout, which was originally created by TikTok creator LoochyTV.

Advertisement

Whether it’s good enough to replace the likes of the Origin or JAK-12 really comes down to personal preference. Really, any shotgun with Dragon’s Breath rounds will likely have the desired effect, but it’s definitely worth trying on the VLK Rogue to see if it works better for you.