TwitchCon 2019 Fortnite Rivals Tournament - final placements - Dexerto

TwitchCon 2019 Fortnite Rivals Tournament – final placements

Published: 28/Sep/2019 10:48 Updated: 28/Sep/2019 11:47

by Joe Craven


September 27 saw the conclusion of the Twitch Rivals Fortnite tournament from TwitchCon in San Diego, at which over $2 million is being awarded over four of the most popular games in the world. 

TwitchCon 2019 takes place from September 27-29 in San Diego, California. Friday September 27 saw the conclusion of the Fortnite Twitch Rivals tournament, in which a host of the biggest Twitch partners clashed for their share of the prize pool. 


Some of the biggest names in Fortnite were involved, such as Turner ‘Tfue’ Tenney and Aydan ‘Aydan’ Conrad, as they competed in their respective trios. While a number of big names were involved, the overall champion was a big surprise.

TwitchA number of massive names were competing, but few placed impressively.

The competition was structured in three rounds of four matches, followed by a final round of four matches. Qualification for the final round was achieved through successful placements or eliminations. 


The first wave saw the trios led by chibii, TSM_Zexrow, Dbree qualify by way of placements. The trios captained by EpikWhale, blakeps, Threshfps qualified through eliminations. 

The second wave saw the trios led by Zayt, wavyjacob and PR_X qualify by way of placements. The trios captained by Dubs, Tina and Ezzi qualified through eliminations. 

In the final wave, Cented, Agholor and FearItSelf qualified through placements, while Clix, Wheels and 17jay qualified through eliminations. 


TimTheTatman was one of the Twitch powerhouses competing.

This set up an intriguing final set of matches, as a number of the best Fortnite players in the world challenged one another. Match 1 saw kinstaar’s trio take first place, with an impressive 10 eliminations. 

MrSavage, who was playing with KingRichard and rojo11 took Match 2 around a seriously impressive elimination win. Match 3 was taken by Dubs’ trio, and Match 4 was won by Cented. 

While she did not win any matches, the trio consisting of Gen.G professional Tina, Rhux and 1400pika emerged overall winners, after a number of impressive finishes. 


While they finished 27th in Match 1, they did not fall below 12th in the remaining matches and finished an impressive third in the final match, thanks to a 10 elimination match. 

Not only did the trio take home the first overall prizing, but won overall most eliminations with 22 in the final round. This saw them win an additional $50,000, on top of the $117,000 won for overall first place. Tina herself won MVP for the tournament. 


Final Standings and Prize Money

Place Roster Prize
1 Tina, Rhux, 1400pika $117,000
2 Dubs, Megga, ajo1x $97,000
3 Agholor, xExoph, iMrSharpShooter $88,000
4 MrSavage, KingRichard, rojo11 $88,000
5 Blakeps, hking, ohreckz $80,500
6 MckyTV, Noward, Benjyfishy $69,000
7 Cented, edgeyy, Alouette $62,250
8 Ceice, Elevate, CouRage $61,500
9 Kinstaar, hunter, twiks  $53,250
10 aydan, DrLupo, seanpcc $37,000
11 gotaga, hhawkers, keolys $33,000
12 Dbree, Unlocalized, Chr9s $27,500
13  EpikWhale, Symetrical, Keeoh $25,500
14 Zayt, Safaroonie, scatch $25,000
15 TSM_Zexrow, Slappie, Mackwood1x $20,500
16 Threshfps, Cadet_Central, aircool $14,000
17 17jay, lenofn, tdapp $13,000
18 Chap, Vivid, Carose $13,000
19 Wheels, richhomiequinn, garrwood $12,500
20 72hrs, cloakzy, TimTheTatman $10,500
21 wavyjacobs, TracerFN, 4DRStorm $8,000
22 symfuhny, bugha, NickEh30 $8,000
23 tfue, flyr, parpy $6,000
24 PR_x, S0fa_, Sheepfn $6,000
25 Clix, CrimzFN, Infamous $5,250
26 NICKMERCS, SypherPK, NateHill $4,500
27 chibii, StretchFN, ClarityG_ $4,250
28 FearItSelf, JTruth, MonstcR $4,000
29 Myth, kayuun, collinfrags $4,000
30 Ezzi, Slick, Mystkin $4,000

September 28 sees similar tournaments taking place for League of Legends and Teamfight Tactics, while September 29 sees the Apex Legends tournament. 


4 skin bundles leaked ahead of Fortnitemares Halloween event

Published: 13/Oct/2020 9:52

by David Purcell


Epic Games have had four of their upcoming Fortnite bundles leaked following the v14.30 update, but it’s unclear if this is all that’s coming with the Fortnitemares Halloween event. 

The game’s developers have arguably been a little slower than usual for rolling out new content in the battle royale title, yet we are quickly approaching a busy time of year for the game – the festive season.


In the weeks and months ahead, we can expect to see a full-blown Halloween event, coupled by their holiday challenges and updates.

For now, though, we’ll just have to settle for a few bundles here and there to keep the game ticking over. Some of them look impressive nonetheless.

Fortnite gameplay
Epic Games
Fortnite has been given a big shakeup in recent times, and more bundles are coming.

Fortnite leaked bundles from v14.30 update

Following the rollout of the game’s latest patch, which saw the introduction of a Rally Royale LTM and gave the Pump Shotgun a big buff, leakers were quickly hard at work finding unreleased content.

On October 13, ShiinaBR hit the jackpot with four different bundles – as seen below.

They include Daredevil’s red skin, as well as previously released Halloween skins that will likely return to the Item Shop.


The data miner didn’t put an expected release date on any of these bundles, or prices for that matter, but their introduction to the game files suggests players won’t have to wait long before they are made available to use in-game.

As mentioned earlier, Halloween is just around the corner for the community, so we should expect even more weird and wonderful skins to be released in the near future.

If it goes down anything like this patch, they will probably be leaked ahead of time as well – so keep your eyes peeled.