Ice Storm LTM added to Fortnite with ice sphere live event - Dexerto
Fortnite

Ice Storm LTM added to Fortnite with ice sphere live event

Published: 19/Jan/2019 17:43 Updated: 20/Jan/2019 15:10

by Connor Bennett

Share


A new Limited Time Mode, Ice Storm, has gone live in Fortnite following the in-game Ice Sphere Live Event.

The Ice Sphere, or what some fans have called an Orb, has been sat above Polar Peak since January 15 when it was added in the V7.20 patch.

Advertisement

The ominous object has prompted plenty of speculation from fans as to what its true intentions are. Some eagle-eyed players, with the help of data miners, noticed that the sphere is home to the Ice King character that was teased with the launch of Season 7.

@LootLakeBRThe Ice Sphere has caused much speculation.

A weather warning recently swept across the in-game televisions, alerting fans to some sort of movement with the sphere. 

Advertisement

A leak showed that a Winter variant of the Fortnitemares event would be activated just minutes after the Live Event, which has now happened. The LTM brings back Zombies, now in a Winter theme, as an added hurdle for players to battle in the fight for survival. 

The LTM, which runs in Solo, Duos, and Squads playlists is expected to run for ten days until January 29. Regular Solo and Duos games are set to be disabled until the end of the LTM while regular Squads games are available. 

Some players had already seen the option to search for the LTM on both Fortnite Mobile and console before the mode went live. However, all players had to wait until the in-game live event. 

Advertisement

The in-game live event happened at 2PM EST/ 1PM CST/ 11AM PST/ 7PM GMT/ 8PM CET/ 5AM AEST on January 19.

Fortnite

How to complete Fortnite Season 4 Week 7 challenges

Published: 8/Oct/2020 0:31

by Brad Norton

Share


We’re now in the seventh week of Fortnite’s Marvel-themed season meaning that there’s not long to go until the current battle pass items are locked away for good. Here’s everything you need to know about the latest challenges to help with your experience gains.

As with every other season, XP is vital in Fortnite. Whether you’re trying to unlock one of the 100 base tiers in the Season 4 Battle Pass, or you’re pushing beyond that for ultra-rare skins, there’s always something to pursue.

Advertisement

Challenges are often the best way to help boost your XP gains. Most can be knocked off in a matter of minutes for some of the biggest XP dumps possible in the battle royale. If you’ve already been ticking objectives off each week, you’ll feel right at home this time around.

From searching chests to tallying eliminations, the Week 7 challenges couldn’t be simpler. Here’s our complete overview of the eight unique tasks on offer.

Advertisement
Fortnite gameplay
Epic Games
Be on the lookout for enemies near Doom’s Domain this week.

You’ll be jumping around the map quite a bit this week as almost every challenge will take you to a new location. Finding eliminations at Craggy Cliffs should be a breeze as this is sure to be a hotspot over the next few days. Just be prepared for an immediate fight every time you drop here in Week 7.

The same can be said for Doom’s Domain as players will be looking to enter the vault for easy XP. Make sure you have a decent loadout before heading in as you’re sure to face some opposition here.

One rather unique challenge this week asks you to deal damage in a very specific way. First, you’ll need to find and equip Storm’s Whirlwind Blast ability. Once you’ve got an enemy in your sights, use this ability to knock them back. Once they’re pushed off course, you’ll then need to swap your weapons and deal 1,000 damage.

Advertisement

To tick off multiple challenges at once, you could always find Storm’s ability, then head to Craggy Cliffs, or even Coral Castle. The full list of objectives for Week 7 can be found below.

Fortnite Season 4 Week 7 Challenges:

  • Search Chests at Catty Corner (7)
  • Eliminations at Craggy Cliffs (3)
  • Enter the Vault in Doom’s Domain
  • Destroy Cobwebs at The Authority (3)
  • Discover Tony Stark’s hidden Lake House laboratory
  • Drive a car from Sweaty Sands to Misty Meadows in less than 4 minutes without getting out
  • Deal damage after knocking an opponent back with Storm’s Whirlwind Blast (1,000)
  • Deal damage to opponents at Coral Castle (500)
Fortnite gameplay
Epic Games
Stark Industries will be swarmed by teams looking for the secret Lake House

If you’re struggling with the unique tasks this week, here’s a few quick pointers. Storm’s ability can be used to knock enemies off high ground vantage points. Any fall damage will count towards your weekly objective.

Additionally, Tony Stark’s hidden Lake House can be found just North of the Stark Industries POI. 

Advertisement