Each of 10 Specialists in Black Ops 4 to receive their own comic book series

Albert Petrosyan

Treyarch and Activision have announced that they will be releasing a comic series following the stories of the Specialists that are in the upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 title.

[ad name=”article1″]

Each of the ten Specialists – Ruin, Prophet, Crash, Torque, Firebreak, Nomad, Recon, Seraph, Ajax, and Battery – are  receiving their own comic book that will be available online.

With there being no single-player campaign in Black Ops 4, Treyarch are releasing the comics as a way to introduce the Specialists and follow each one’s story in the Black Ops Universe. 

[ad name=”article2″]

These stories will translate into the game, as players will be able to complete Specialist Story Missions to learn more about the game’s characters. 

The comic series for the Ruin, Prophet, and Crash have already been released, and are available to be read online now for free

[ad name=”article3″]

The comics for the remaining Specialists will be released in the coming weeks leading up to the launch of Black Ops 4 on October 12.

Just as with the first three, the remaining comics will also be available to be read and/or downloaded online once they are released.

[ad name=”article4″]

According to the webpage, the next three Specialists for which a comic series will be released will be the Torque, Firebreak, and Nomad, although that could ultimately change at the discretion of Treyarch and Activision.

Additionally, Treyarch Studio Design Director David Vonderhaar has revealed that the developers are working on new Specialists to be released post-launch, with the first one coming sometime in December.

It’s not clear, as of now, whether a special comic series will be released for any new Specialists that are added to Black Ops 4 after its launch.