Full list of Modern Warfare game modes apparently leaked - Dexerto
Call of Duty

Full list of Modern Warfare game modes apparently leaked

Published: 29/Sep/2019 10:18 Updated: 29/Sep/2019 10:37

by Andy Williams


A data miner has sourced and decrypted Modern Warfare files revealing all of the game modes that are coming to the newest Call of Duty — which sees the surprise return of an old fan-favorite.

The Modern Warfare beta was a huge success, with Activision announcing that it was the best in the franchise’s history with the most hours played and highest peak concurrent player count across all platforms combined. 


Infinity Ward’s stress test has also gained them some valuable feedback ahead of the official launch on October 25, with the developers finding themselves with a comprehensive list of issues to work on before release.

Infinity WardAll eyes are on October 25 for the official launch of Modern Warfare.

Nonetheless, interest is still rife within the Modern Warfare community, and as such, information pertaining to the title is still slipping through the cracks. 


A Reddit user (u/Impalla) posted onto the Modern Warfare subreddit with their discovery of game modes that are set to be included in the upcoming Call of Duty title. 

As claimed by the leak, Demolition is set to make its return to the franchise, while the popularity of Cyber Attack during the beta sees it get its own Hardcore variation.  

All Leaked Gamemodes for Modern Warfare 2019 (Pastebin) from r/modernwarfare

All leaked game modes for Modern Warfare

According to u/Impalla, all of the game modes can be found by running Modern Warfare on PC and creating a dump file (which contains all of the modules that Modern Warfare has to execute), and then analyzing the .dmp files accordingly.


Here is a full list of the game modes coming to this year’s iteration of Call of Duty, according to the leak:

  • All or Nothing
  • Arms Race (and Hardcore variation)
  • Assault
  • Breach
  • Capture the Flag
  • Cyber Attack (and Hardcore variation)
  • Defender
  • Demolition
  • Domination (and Hardcore variation)
  • Drop Zone
  • Fire Mission (and Hardcore variation)
  • Fireteam (and Hardcore variatio)
  • Free-For-All (and Hardcore variation)
  • Grind
  • Ground War
  • Gun Game
  • Gunfight (and Hardcore variation)
  • Hardpoint
  • Headquarters (and Hardcore variation)
  • High Value Target
  • Incursion
  • Infected
  • Invasion (and Hardcore variation)
  • Kill Confirmed (and Hardcore variation)
  • One in the Chamber
  • Onslaught
  • Reinforce
  • Rupture
  • Search and Destroy (and Hardcore variation)
  • Search and Rescue
  • Showdown (and Hardcore variation)
  • Survival
  • Team Deathmatch (and Hardcore variation)
  • Team Juggernaut

Alongside leaking all of the game modes, the Reddit user also posted all of the subtitles associated with each mode

Should these modes come to fruition upon release, players will have a wide-array of modes to choose from, with a large selection getting a hardcore adaptation. 


Evidently, this is just a leak, and as such, does not provide any official confirmation. Moreover, this list is not set in stone and is subject to change before release. 

Nonetheless, it does provide a hat tip towards the effort that Infinity Ward are putting into their title behind the scenes, as an extensive list of this nature ensures it will cater for all players’ needs upon release.

Call of Duty

Black Ops Cold War Beta Supply Drop “leak” debunked by Treyarch

Published: 9/Oct/2020 21:51 Updated: 9/Oct/2020 21:53

by Brad Norton


The Black Ops Cold War beta has only just begun, though an early bug may have let slip a huge feature on the way: The return of the Supply Drop system last seen in WWII.

[UPDATE October 9, 2020: Treyarch Community Manager Josh Torres has confirmed via Reddit that the bug seen below is indeed leftover code, more specifically placeholder UI from Black Ops 4, and does not indicate the possible return of supply drops]


When it comes to microtransactions in Call of Duty, we’ve seen a number of different systems over the years. Some games have opted for the loot box-style method, while others have gone with a mix of Battle Passes and individual bundles.

We already know that Treyarch’s upcoming release will be sticking with Battle Passes, but could there be more microtransactions on the way too? If you’ve already been playing the Black Ops Cold War beta on PS4, you may not have noticed anything out of the ordinary on controller.


However, if you happen to plug in a keyboard and mouse while playing on console, things get a little different. As a result, a brand-new bug appears to have slipped through the cracks, revealing mention of a Supply Drop system in Black Ops Cold War.

No different from many recent titles in the series, when booting up Black Ops Cold War, players are greeted with a message of the day. It’s here that ‘NoobOfVerdansk’ stumbled upon an eye-opening glitch. Instead of displaying the usual message along with a few standard tabs below, “many other options were found.”

Reserves, Purchase Crate, and Crate Bundle were all options visible in the menu. While it is only a beta, and bugs are inevitable, it could be hinting at a return. Perhaps the old microtransaction model may appear alongside Battle Passes.


Supply Drops, or Reserve Crates as they were called in Black Ops 4, have featured all sorts of items. Some games kept powerful guns in these randomized lootboxes while other games stuck to purely visual unlocks.

These labels slipping through the cracks in the beta could be indicative of what’s to come, though it is worth taking this leak with a grain of salt. After all, it could just be leftover code from a system that’s since been scrapped in development. 

Black Ops 4 Supply Drops
Supply Drops were vital in previous CoD’s if you wanted the most powerful weapons.

Only time will tell if the old system of in-game purchases replaces the specific bundle method of 2019’s Modern Warfare. Who knows, perhaps all three forms will be included: Supply Drops, Battle Passes, and bundles altogether.


If you haven’t yet jumped into the beta, fear not. Check up on our full overview so you know when and how to dive in on every platform.