When is Apex Legends Season 7 update? Release times, how to pre-load - Dexerto
Apex Legends

When is Apex Legends Season 7 update? Release times, how to pre-load

Published: 3/Nov/2020 11:07

by Connor Bennett

Share


Apex Legends Season 7 is just around the corner, with Respawn Entertainment revealing that’s coming in the next big update. So, here’s when the patch will go live in your neck of the woods. 

After weeks of teasers, speculations, leaks, and a whole lot of waiting, the seventh season of Apex Legends is almost here. 

The new season, as you might already know, is making some changes to the way Respawn Entertainment’s ultra-popular battle royale works. There’s a new legend, Horizon, who has abilities based around manipulating gravity, and there’s a new map – Olympus. 

There are also some pretty noticeable changes to the legends, with Pathfinder receiving a change to his hitbox, as well as the weapon pool and crafting system as Replicators will no longer offer weapons.

Advertisement

apex legends season 7 horizon
Respawn Entertainment
Horizon’s abilities should shake thing up in Apex Legends.

Apex Legends Season 7 update release times

So, with the hype kicking into overdrive as players want to download the update, many are asking when they will be able to do so. 

Well, for this update, Respawn have changed the time that the update will be rolled – likely to dampen the stress on the servers as players look to hop in and explore everything that’s new as well as what’s changed.

The update will roll out on November 4 at 8 PM PT, 10 PM CT and 11 PM ET in the United States. As for the UK, Europe, and further afield, the update will be available at 4 AM GMT, 5 AM EU, and 2 PM AEST.

Advertisement

How to pre-load Apex Legends Season 7 update

Sadly, unlike some other battle royale titles, you can’t pre-load the update and then hop in when the new season goes live if you’re on a console. You will just have to wait until the update hits the platform you’re using. 

However, if you’re on Steam, you can pre-download the update before it goes live with a handful of simple steps.

  1. Head to the Apex Legends page on Steam – it’s linked, here
  2. Scroll down to pre-load game
  3. Hit that and complete the transaction
  4. Wait for it to download, and then you’re set!

Once the update is downloaded, then you’ll be able to jump in and explore everything about Season 7, including the week-long, non-combative limited-time mode that allows you to get to grips with Olympus.