How to watch ALGS Winter Circuit Playoffs: Stream, Shedule, Results - Dexerto
Apex Legends

ALGS Winter Circuit Playoffs: Stream, Schedule, Results

Published: 27/Mar/2021 18:10

by Calum Patterson

Share


The Apex Legends Global Series is back for the Winter Circuit to kick off competitive Apex in 2021. Keep up to date with everything you need to know right here, and how you can tune in to watch the action.


  • $750,000 prize pool across all regions
  • ALGS Winter Circuit runs from January – March 2021
  • Playoffs on March 27-28, followed by $1m Global Championship

The Winter Circuit features not only the top pro players, but also qualified players on PC who reached at least Gold IV in Season 7.

The world’s best Apex players from North America, South America, APAC South and North, Europe, Middle East and Africa (MEA) are all involved.

ALGS Winter Circuit Playoffs stream

All the action is streamed live on the official Play Apex Twitch channel.

Advertisement

Playoffs start times

Start times

March 27

  • APAC South: Completed
  • SA: 10AM PT / 1PM EST / 5PM GMT
  • NA: 3PM PT / 6PM EST / 10PM GMT

March 28

  • APAC North: 2AM PST / 5AM EST / 10AM BST
  • EMEA: 8AM PST / 11AM EST / 4PM BST

ALGS Winter Circuit Schedule

  • Winter Circuit Preliminary Online Tournament 1: January 17
  • WC OT 1: January 29-31
  • WC OT 2: February 19-21
  • WC OT 3: February 26-28
  • WC OT 4: March 5-7
  • Last Chance Qualifiers: March 19-21
  • Playoffs: March 27-28

The finals for each tournament takes place on each Sunday, where top placing teams will win cash and ALGS points – needed to qualify for Playoffs and the Global Championship.

ALGS Winter Circuit Prize pool

Qualifiers prizing

  • NA: 1st = $6,000 / 2nd = $3,000 / 3rd= $1,500
  • EU: 1st = $6,000 / 2nd = $3,000 / 3rd= $1,500
  • APAC North: 1st = $4,500 / 2nd = $2,250 / 3rd = $1,125 to third
  • APAC South: 1st = $4,500 / 2nd = $2,250 / 3rd = $1,125 to third
  • MEA:  1st = $3,000 / 2nd = $1,500 / 3rd = $750
  • SA: 1st = $3,000 / 2nd = $1,500 / 3rd = $750

Playoffs Prizing

  • NA: 1st = $48,000 / 2nd = $24,000 / 3rd = $15,900
  • EU & MEA: $48,000 / 2nd = $24,000 / 3rd = $15,900
  • APAC North: 1st = $30,000 / 2nd = $15,000 / 3rd = $9,900
  • APAC South: 1st = $30,000 / 2nd = $15,000 / 3rd = $9,900
  • SA: 1st = $18,000 / 2nd = $9,000 / 3rd = $6,000

Apex Legends Global Series Championship 2021

After the Winter Circuit is complete, it will be capped off by the $1 million Global Series Championship.

Teams will qualify through placement in the Winter Circuit Playoffs, ALGS Points, and last-chance online qualifiers. More details on the Global Championship will be announced closer to the event.