How to get free Rocket League drops from CRL Spring Showdown - Dexerto
Rocket League

How to get free Rocket League drops from CRL Spring Showdown

Published: 22/Apr/2020 16:29

by Jacob Hale


The Collegiate Rocket League Spring Showdown is now underway, with scholarships being offered to the best college players in the United States – but viewers can earn themselves some nifty rewards, too.

In the CRL Spring Showdown, taking place April 21-29, 64 teams across the country will be competing for the $50,000 prize pool, with top athletic colleges such as Louisiana State University taking part in the tournament.


But it’s not just competitors that will be able to earn prizes along the way, with viewers able to get in on the action and get some fancy new in-game cosmetics to rock.

The Spring Showdown offers Rocket League players an incredible opportunity to earn scholarships at a variety of colleges across the USA.

Drops will be available for eligible participants watching the CRL Spring Showdown, with Rocket League players able to earn two decals, three wheelsets, two Player Banners, and a Player Title from the stream.


To start earning your free drops, all you need to do is link your Twitch and Rocket League accounts and start watching matches — though the rate at which drops occur isn’t yet known.

You can collect drops through one of two streams: the CollegeCarball Twitch channel, or Rocket League’s official Twitch channel, which we’ve embedded below so you can start earning straight away.

Whether it’s even possible to get every single drop isn’t clear, but the best way to maximize your chances is by simply watching as many games as possible and keeping your fingers crossed.


Game titles are branching into Twitch drops now more than ever before, to give fans an extra incentive for watching streams. So it’s good to keep your eyes peeled for any Rocket League streams that might have drops enabled, as well as any other game that you’re a fan of.

CRL Spring Showdown matches kick-off at 5:00 PM (PDT) / 8:00 PM (EDT) / 1:00 AM (BST) each night from April 21 until the final on April 29.


How to get Fortnite’s free Rocket League cosmetics

Published: 27/Sep/2020 16:34

by Daniel Cleary


Fortnite has teamed up with Rocket League for a massive ‘Llama-Rama’ crossover event and players can earn some brand new cosmetics for the battle royale title. Here’s everything you’ll need to know.

Epic Games announced that the Llama-Rama event would be crossing over with Fortnite on September 26, in celebration of Rocket League becoming a free-to-play title.


Along with the new event, it was revealed this highly-anticipated crossover would allow players to pick up exclusive rewards for both titles by completing some in-game challenges.

Epic Games rewards for fortnite x rocket league event
Epic Games
Fortnite players can unlock Rocket League themed cosmetic items – but there’s a twist!

Many Fortnite players will be looking to claim these new cosmetic items, however, the tasks needed to unlock them can only be completed in Rocket League.


The Rocket League challenges, which have already been revealed, are fairly straightforward, with one task simply requiring you to “play an online match” to earn a Fortnite reward.

Here’s what you’ll need to do to earn each of these Rocket League rewards.

How to claim Rocket League rewards in Fortnite

  1. Download Rocket League for free, if you don’t have it already.
  2. You’ll then need to load up the game and complete each of the Rocket League tasks, which can be found below.
  3. After completing the challenges, you’ll simply need to log into Fortnite.
  4. From there, you should be able to find the Rocket League-themed items in your Locker.

As your Epic Games account is connected to both Rocket League and Fortnite, it will register the challenges automatically, meaning you won’t have to manually claim the items after each task.


How to complete Rocket League’s Fortnite challenges

  • Play an online match in any playlist.
  • Win one online match in casual with the Llama Antenna.
  • Get 5 goals, saves, or assists with the Llama Topper.
  • Win 5 online matches in any playlist with the Llama Decal.
  • Get MVP in any online match with the Llama Wheels.

Once you finish each of these challenges, you should have access to all the new cosmetics in Fortnite, which include a new Contrail, Backbling, Emote, and more.

Although these items can only be unlocked in Rocket League, Fortnite is also celebrating its third birthday and players can earn even more rewards from the Birthday Bash challenges.