How to play Elden Ring early: Guide to access closed beta test - Dexerto
Gaming

How to play Elden Ring early: Guide to access closed beta test

Published: 8/Nov/2021 16:40 Updated: 8/Nov/2021 17:04

by Sam Smith

Share


Elden Ring, a collaboration between FromSoftware and George R.R. Martin, will be playable for the first time in an upcoming closed network test. Here’s how to get involved. 

Elden Ring, the next dark fantasy RPG from the creators of Dark Souls and Bloodborne will be having a playable closed network test event (beta) on November 12.

Players will get to try the game for the first time ever in an effort to help the development team perfect the title ready for its launch on February 25, 2022.

elden ring
FromSoftware
Elden Ring will have similar properties to other FromSoftware titles.

How to sign up for Elden Ring beta test

Players can register to take part by going to FromSoftware’s website here. This will help avoid disappointment when the time comes.

Advertisement

Elden Ring is the next game from FromSoftware, known for the Souls series and other equally rock hard titles. However, this game has been designed with input from Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire) creator George R.R. Martin.

Martin’s involvement means the game’s story will be deeper than most Souls games, providing a more traditional narrative experience than previous FromSoftware games.

When can I play Elden Ring beta? Key dates

The closed network test will be playable during the weekend of November 12-15 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S and players will get to experience the opening hours of the game.

Advertisement

Here’s a full breakdown of times for the Elden Ring beta:

Session 1

12th November 2021

Start times:

  • North America: 3am PST – 4am MST – 5am CST – 6am EST
  • UK/Ireland: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET – 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST – 7pm AWST – 10pm AEDT

End times:

  • North America: 6am PST – 7am MST – 8am CST – 9am EST
  • UK/Ireland: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET – 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST – 10pm AWST – 1am AEDT

Session 2

13th November 2021

Start times:

  • North America: 7pm PST – 8pm MST – 9pm CST – 10pm EST
  • UK/Ireland: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET – 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST – 11am AWST – 2pm AEDT

End times:

  • North America: 10pm PST – 11pm MST – 12am CST – 1am EST
  • UK/Ireland: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET – 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST – 2pm AWST – 5pm AEDT

Session 3

13th November 2021

Start times:

  • North America: 11am PST – 12pm MST – 1pm CST – 2pm EST
  • UK/Ireland: 7pm GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CET – 9pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 4am JST – 3am AWST – 6am AEDT

End times:

  • North America: 2pm PST – 3pm MST – 4pm CST – 5pm EST
  • UK/Ireland: 10pm GMT
  • Europe: 11pm CET – 12am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST – 6am AWST – 9am AEDT

Session 4

14th November 2021

Start times:

  • North America: 3am PST – 4am MST – 5am CST – 6am EST
  • UK/Ireland: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET – 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST – 7pm AWST – 10pm AEDT

End times:

  • North America: 6am PST – 7am MST – 8am CST – 9am EST
  • UK/Ireland: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET – 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST – 10pm AWST – 1am AEDT

Session 5

15th November 2021

Start Time

  • North America: 7pm PST – 8pm MST – 9pm CST – 10pm EST
  • UK/Ireland: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET – 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST – 11am AWST – 2pm AEDT

End Time

  • North America: 10pm PST – 11pm MST – 12am CST – 1am EST
  • UK/Ireland: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET – 8am EET
  • Oceania: 3pm JST – 2pm AWST – 5pm AEDT

Players based in Europe (including the UK) will need to register on FromSoftwares website (above).

Those playing on PS5 will be able to play with those on PS4. Same for those playing Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One. However, PlayStation players will not be able to play with Xbox players.


Want to know more about Elden Ring? Here’s everything we know in one place.

Advertisement