AEW Fight Forever console game roster list: All confirmed wrestlers & legends

AEW console game gameplayAll Elite Wrestling / Yuke's

With AEW Fight Forever now just days out from launch, here’s a full look at every confirmed wrestler on the roster, along with a list of upcoming additions in future seasons.

In just a few short years, AEW has flipped the professional wrestling landscape on its head. With legends jumping ship from WWE, icons coming out of retirement, and new talent rising to the top every week, the roster is stacked full of the brightest stars.

Article continues after ad

Dozens of massively popular names make the weekly programming must-watch for any wrestling fan. But with such an extensive range of characters, who made the cut for the first full-fledged AEW game?

With Fight Forever’s June 29 launch drawing near, we’ve put together a list of every confirmed AEW wrestler set to appear in the console and PC title. Here’s what we know about the full roster.


AEW console game gameplayAll Elite Wrestling / Yuke's
AEW’s Jungle Boy and Darby Allin were among the first confirmed wrestlers for Fight Forever.

Confirmed wrestlers in AEW Fight Forever

Since its reveal in 2020, AEW wrestlers featured in Fight Forever have been drip fed. Though what started with Kenny Omega, Hikaru Shida, and Chris Jericho in the reveal trailer, soon paved the way for Darby Allin and Jungle Boy to get their own teaser footage. Ever since, we’ve had confirmations coming through thick and fast.

Article continues after ad

A few dozen wrestlers have since been locked in for the full AEW Fight Forever roster and we’ve got you covered below with the complete list.

Mens division wrestlers available in AEW Fight Forever

  • Adam Cole
  • ‘Hangman’ Adam Page
  • Andrade El Idolo
  • Brian Cage
  • Mr. Brodie Lee (Unlockable)
  • Bryan Danielson
  • Chris Jericho
  • Christian Cage
  • Chuck Taylor
  • CM Punk
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Darby Allin
  • Dustin Rhodes
  • Eddie Kingston
  • Jeff Hardy
  • John Silver
  • Jon Moxley
  • Jungle Boy Jack Perry
  • Kenny Omega
  • Lance Archer
  • Luchasaurus
  • Malakai Black
  • Matt Hardy (Pre-Order bonus)
  • Matt Hardy – Broken Version (Pre-Order bonus)
  • Matt Jackson
  • Miro
  • MJF
  • Nick Jackson
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Owen Hart
  • PAC
  • Paul Wight (Unlockable)
  • Penta El Zero Miedo
  • Rey Fenix
  • Ricky Starks
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Scorpio Sky
  • Sting
  • Wardlow

Womens Division wrestlers available in AEW Fight Forever

  • Abadon
  • Aubrey Edwards (unlockable)
  • Britt Baker D.M.D.
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Jade Cargill
  • Kris Statlander
  • Nyla Rose
  • Riho
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Yuka Sakazaki

Will CM Punk still be in AEW Fight Forever?

While CM Punk was initially featured on the cover of AEW Fight Forever, events that transpired at the All Out 2022 press conference cast a shadow over his inclusion in the game. Given the ex-WWE star’s now infamous rant, one that led to a very real altercation backstage shortly after, he’s been off TV ever since.

Article continues after ad

However, with his return now locked in for the debut of AEW Collision on June 17, CM Punk is now coming back into the spotlight. With that said, we can confirm CM Punk will indeed be playable in Fight Forever now that legal issues have seemingly been resolved.

Possible legends in AEW Fight Forever

Beyond the current active wrestlers in AEW, we also know the game is looking to make use of various legends associated with the promotion.

With Owen Hart already confirmed, it opens the door for a range of popular veterans. Below is a look at some of the AEW legends we could see in the upcoming console and PC game:

Article continues after ad
  • Arn Anderson
  • Jake ‘The Snake’ Roberts
  • Mark Henry
  • Sting
  • Taz
  • Tully Blanchard

DLC wrestlers joining AEW FIght Forever

With a seasonal model locked in, AEW Fight Forever is set to bolster its roster moving forward with new wrestlers arriving as DLC. The first batch of these new additions have already been confirmed ahead of launch thanks to promotional material for Season 1.

Six wrestlers are set to join AEW Fight Forever throughout the first season. These new wrestlers are as follows:

  • Cash Wheeler
  • Danhausen
  • Dax Harwood
  • Hook
  • Keith Lee
  • The Bunny

So FTR, HookHausen, along with Keith Lee and The Bunny will all become playable at some point during the game’s first post-launch season. It’s currently unclear, however, if all six will be made available on day one, or be drip fed throughout the season.

Article continues after ad

So that’s a full look at every name we’ve seen thus far on the AEW Fight Forever roster. We’ll be sure to keep you updated right here as new wrestlers are confirmed ahead of launch. 

In the meantime, be sure to brush up on everything else we know about the upcoming game with our dedicated hub.

Related Topics