FIFA 21 TOTW 28 revealed: Fabinho, Insigne, Mendy, more - Dexerto
FIFA

FIFA 21 TOTW 28 revealed: Fabinho, Insigne, Mendy, more

Published: 7/Apr/2021 18:15 Updated: 7/Apr/2021 18:17

by Isaac McIntyre

Share


The next FIFA 21 Team of the Week, TOTW 28, is now live in Ultimate Team ⁠— here’s everything we know about the next in-form team of 2021.

It’s back to clubland this week after a long international break.

We’re reaching the business end of the 2020/21 season across the world, but football stars don’t look like they’re slowing down. Wissam Ben Yedder, Diogo Jota, Benjamin Mendy, and Luis Muriel all shone in the UK and across the continent, and Bayern star Leon Goretzka gave the German giants a seven-point buffer.

Here’s everything we know about the mid-week FIFA 21 promo so far:

Advertisement

FIFA 21 Team of the Week 28

 

On April 7, FIFA publishers EA released the twenty-eighth batch of Team of the Week cards for this year. The TOTW 28 promo begam at 6pm (UK time), as per usual – 6pm BST, 12pm CT, 1pm ET, 4am AEDT for those around the world.

These boosted TOTW 28 player upgrades were announced at the same time as they drop in-game in FIFA 21. Keep your eyes peeled on our official Twitter account — we always make sure to share the team as soon as it’s live.

Our FIFA 21 TOTW 28 predictions

Now that the squad is out, make sure you check out Dexerto’s TOTW 28 predictions. We compiled a list of all the players that could get those IF cards this week; let’s see how many we ended up getting right:

Advertisement

  • Marco Silvestri – Verona
  • Mike Maignan – Lille
  • Samir Handanovic – Inter Milan
  • Denzel Dumfries – PSV
  • Gio Di Lorenzo – Napoli
  • Bruno Peres – Roma
  • Benjamin Mendy – Manchester City
  • Alvaro – Marseille
  • Grzegorz Krychowiak – Lokomotiv Moscow
  • Adam Maher – FC Utrecht 
  • Oussama Tannane – VItesse Arnheim 
  • Richard Sánchez – Club America
  • Leon Goretzka – Bayern Munich
  • Ruben Vargas – FC Augsburg
  • Aaron Hunt – Hamburg
  • Matheus Pereria – West Brom
  • Marcus Thuram – Borussia Monchengladbach 
  • Michaël Barreto – AC Ajaccio
  • Steven Berguis – Feyernoord
  • Diogo Jota – Liverpool
  • Trezeguet – Aston Villa
  • Wissam Ben Yedder – AS Monaco
  • Luis Muriel – Atalanta
  • Gerard Moreno – Villarreal
  • Kasper Dolberg – Nice 
  • Iago Aspas – Celta Vigo
  • Patson Daka – RB Salzburg
A goal and a clean sheet should have earned Benjamin Mendy an IF upgrade.
EA SPORTS
A goal and a clean sheet earned Benjamin Mendy an IF upgrade.

So, there you have it ⁠— everything there is to know about TOTW 28 in FIFA Ultimate Team!

Any specific players catch you eye? Let us know on Twitter, @UltimateTeamUK!