TikTok Hype House stars reveal why they moved into former Clout House - Dexerto

TikTok Hype House stars reveal why they moved into former Clout House

Published: 31/May/2020 14:07

by Daniel Cleary


Members of the popular TikTok group, The Hype House, have seemingly left their original home to move to the Clout House, which was previously occupied by FaZe Clan stars and other influencers.

The Hype House was founded during TikTok’s initial rise by Thomas Petrou, Chase Hudson, and Daisy Keech, who gathered some of the platform’s top creators under one roof to collaborate together.

Following the departure of stars such as Dixie and Charli D’Amelio,  it now appears as if they have left the iconic house that they started in for good and revealed a look at their new home.

The TikTok stars are seemingly leaving the original “Hype House.”

Hype House co-founder Thomas Petrou revealed a look at their “new home,” sharing some images of the new place on his Instagram story, although some fans were quick to point out that it looked familiar.

Petrou shared that they would be moving into a new mansion which has been previously titled, ‘The Clout House’, and has been home to many top influencers such as FaZe Clan, Ricegum, and Sommer Ray.

The house has been a hub of collaboration in the past and has been featured in many hit vlogs and even the video for Ricegum’s platinum-selling diss track, ‘Its Everynight Sis,’ making it a perfect choice for the next wave of digital creators.

When the Hype House members were asked about why they chose to move, TikTok star Ryland Storms explained it was done to give the creators more space and to keep things fresh.

“Needed more space and something new,” he replied, before teasing that some other influencers could be joining them soon, “there might be a few more new members coming soon too.”

Fans suggested that TikTokker Indiana might be next to join the Hype House after she recently fueled some of the rumors about her upcoming living arrangements.

As much of their content was based around their former home, there still remain some questions about the future of the group’s brand, with many wondering if they are going to keep the name after leaving the original Hype House.


Dr Disrespect’s iconic intro mocked by Twitch streamers’ hilarious skit

Published: 25/Nov/2020 20:44

by Michael Gwilliam


A couple of Twitch streamers decided to mock Dr Disrespect’s intro with a hilarious skit that poked fun at his over-the-top persona.

Legendary entertainer Dr Disrespect has some of the most outrageous production for any stream in existence. With a long, drawn-out intro accompanied by a highlight reel, the opening seems longer than some Hollywood films.

Normally after the opening sequence, the Two-Time begins his stream by “driving” to The Arena to go play Call of Duty, Apex Legends, or whatever else happens to be on the docket.

This driving sequence ultimately made for good content, and the Twitch duo known as Maximum Underdrive decided to copy it for their own opening.

Dr Disrespect Black Ops Cold War
Dr Disrespect
Dr Disrespect has taken over YouTube since being banned on Twitch.

To kick off their broadcast, one of the duo, known as Clyde, was driving in a red Lamborghini with a stylish purple hazed cityscape in the background.

“Ladies and gentlemen tonight, we are gonna dominate,” he began in a soft-spoken manner similar to that of how Doc begins his broadcasts. “Dominate the competition. They say that the competition is fierce, but we have something they don’t, have. We have velocity, inertia, and savagery.”

This was obviously a reference to Dr Disrespect’s “violence, speed, and momentum.”

“Tonight when I set foot inside that stadium, tonight, ladies and gentlemen, they will all know the name is…” he continued before being cut off by his coworker.

“Clyde? What the hell are you doing?” the coworker asked as the camera cut back to reveal a green screen. “I’ve been looking for you all day, dude. We’ve got sh*t to do. Where did you find this Lambo?”

Eventually, the scene faded to black and the Maximum Underdrive segment began normally with a big dropship.

Twitch streamers maximum__underdrive
The opening was shot on a green screen in front of a green screen.

For their part, it does seem like the Maximum Underdrive stream does have some decent production of their own, which is nice to see, especially with Doc no longer on Twitch.

So far, it doesn’t seem like the two-time has seen the clip, but it will be interesting to see what he thinks of the parody if he ever decides to give it a watch.