Full list of ‘Team Internet’ nominees for 2019 Shorty Awards,’ ft. Shane Dawson, Ninja, MrBeast, & more

Virginia Glaze

The 11th annual Shorty Awards are on the horizon, and this year sees a plethora of big names in the running – including such personalities as Ninja, Shane Dawson, and MrBeast, among other major influencers.

The Shorty Awards recognizes the best influencers, organizations, and brands from across social media, with nominees spanning from popular YouTubers to major actors, political figures, and more.

Voting for this year’s Shorty Awards has fully opened as of January 28, and will officially conclude on February 21, at 11:59 PM EST. Fans can vote for their favorite influencers once per day, per influencer, opening up a total potential of 24 votes per celeb for every fan.

IGNYouTube king PewDiePie did not secure a spot in the Shorty Awards runnings, despite breaking major records on the platform in 2018.

The 2019 Shorty Awards sees a major showing from some of the internet’s top talent, with the likes of popular YouTubers Shane Dawson, David Dobrik, MrBeast, and even Twitch streamer Ninja in the runnings to take one of the ten categories in the ‘Team Internet’ division.

Surprisingly, YouTube king Felix ‘PewDiePie’ Kjellberg didn’t make the cut, despite breaking major records across the platform thanks to his ongoing battle against Bollywood label T-Series.

We’ve compiled the list of some of the Shorty Awards’ biggest ‘Team Internet’ nominees for you to check out below:

Breakout YouTuber of the Year:

  • Actually Happened
  • Ashley aka bestdressed
  • Denzel Dion
  • Dr. Mike
  • Haley Pham
  • Madelaine Petsch
  • Moriah Elizabeth
  • Peter McKinnon
  • Subhi Taha
  • Summer McKeen
  • TechMe0ut
  • Will Smith

Twitch Streamer of the Year:

  • Adam Koebel
  • Becca
  • Cahlaflour
  • Castro_1021
  • ClassyKatie
  • DisguisedToast
  • itsHAFU
  • Ninja
  • Sweet_ Anita
  • TSM_Daequan
  • ZeRo
Red Bull EsportsTyler ‘Ninja’ Blevins saw major success for his Twitch career, ending 2018 with a massive New Year’s Eve event in New York’s Times Square.

Vlogger of the Year:

  • Ami Yamato
  • Chris Chann
  • Ellie Thumann
  • Josh Peck
  • Erika Costell
  • Heath Hussar
  • Justin Escalona
  • Mr. Beast
  • Nicole Laeno
  • Olivia Jade
  • Ryland Adams
  • Sara Dietschy
MrBeast, TwitterMrBeast brought a slew of subscribers to PewDiePie’s channel, after creating a citywide ad campaign in late 2018.

YouTube Comedian:

  • Evelyn from the Internets
  • Gus Johnson
  • Jarvis Johnson
  • Joana Ceddia
  • Kalen Allen
  • Karina Garcia
  • MacDoesIt
  • Mikaela Long
  • Morgz
  • Nick Antonyan
  • Rachel Ballinger
  • Tré Melvin

YouTube Ensemble:

  • Bright Sun Films
  • Brooklyn and Bailey
  • Cole&Sav
  • Familia Diamond
  • HellthyJunkFood
  • Jess and Gabriel
  • Merrell Twins
  • Sidemen
  • TFIL
  • The Try Guys
  • Yes Theory
  • Sister Squad
AOLThe Sidemen include such major YouTubers as KSI, Miniminter, Wroetoshaw, and more.

YouTuber of the Year: 

  • Andre “Black Nerd” Meadows
  • Colleen Ballinger
  • David Dobrik
  • DeStorm Power
  • Emma Chamberlain
  • Guava Juice
  • James Charles
  • Lauren Giraldo
  • Michelle Khare
  • Shane Dawson
  • Tana Mongeau
  • Zane Hijazi
Shane Dawson, YouTube / PolygonShane Dawson had a breakout year in 2018, releasing a slew of documentary series over YouTubers Tana Mongeau, Jeffree Star, and Jake Paul.

About The Author

Virginia is Dexerto's Entertainment Editor and an expert in all things TikTok, YouTube, and influencer-related. Boasting a background in esports, she's been tackling the social media space for over five years. You can reach Virginia at: virginia.glaze@dexerto.com.