f0rest reportedly leaving NiP to reunite with former CSGO teammates

. 2 years ago
BLAST Pro Series

Legendary Ninjas in Pyjamas player Patrik ‘f0rest’ Lindberg is reportedly set to leave the organization for the first time since the start of CS:GO.

A report from 1pv.fr states that heading into the new year, f0rest will be reunited with former NiP teammates under a new banner, as he, Adam ‘friberg’ Friberg, Christopher ‘GeT_RiGhT’ Alesund, and Richard ‘Xizt’ Landström are set to join Dignitas.

It was originally reported by DBLTAP in November 2019 that Dignitas had acquired Norwegian player Håkon “hallzerk” Fjærl and were looking to round out their new roster with the members of the original NiP CS:GO squad, and it seems that plan is set to come to fruition.

[ad name=”article1″]

GeT_RiGhT, f0rest, Xizt and friberg – along with Robin ‘Fifflaren’ Johansson, who retired from professional play in 2014 – were part of the first iteration of NiP in CS:GO which dominated the game’s early years, famously putting together an 87-0 map win streak and remaining among the best teams in the world for several years.

Over recent years, however, the remaining original members have gradually parted ways as the team looked for a path back to its former glory. Friberg departed in July 2017, Xizt in April 2018, and finally GeT_RiGhT in September 2019, leaving f0rest as the last original player on the team.

The original NiP core is set to reunite under Dignitas.

Now it seems that era of NiP is finally coming to a complete end, with f0rest also leaving the organization, but it comes as the iconic core of the team itself is set to reform under Dignitas. Meanwhile, NiP coach Faruk ‘Pita’ Pita has also announced his departure.

[ad name=”article2″]

NiP will reportedly replace f0rest with Tim ‘nawwk’ Jonasson, a young Swedish talent currently playing for GamerLegion. In nawwk’s place, GamerLegion themselves will reportedly look to recruit William ‘draken’ Sundin, who is currently a free agent.

If all the reported moves go through, the three teams would be as follows:


  • Patrik ‘f0rest’ Lindberg
  • Christopher ‘GeT_RiGhT’ Alesund
  • Adam ‘friberg’ Friberg
  • Richard ‘Xizt’ Landström
  • Håkon “hallzerk” Fjærl


Ninjas in Pyjamas

  • Fredrik ‘REZ’ Sterner
  • Jonas ‘Lekr0’ Olofsson
  • Nicolas ‘Plopski’ Gonzalez Zamora
  • Simon ‘twist’ Eliasson
  • Tim ‘nawwk’ Jonasson



  • Hampus ‘hampus’ Poser
  • Dennis ‘dennis’ Edman
  • Alfred ‘RuStY’ Karlsson
  • Fredrik ‘freddieb’ Buö
  • William ‘draken’ Sundin

get updated

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest updates on Esports, Gaming and more.

Loading ...