How to watch Black Ops Cold War multiplayer reveal: stream, time, more - Dexerto
Call of Duty

How to watch Black Ops Cold War multiplayer reveal: stream, time, more

Published: 9/Sep/2020 12:08 Updated: 9/Sep/2020 17:13

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


The highly-anticipated multiplayer reveal for Call of Duty’s upcoming title, Black Ops Cold War is nearly upon us, and we’ve got everything you will need to watch the event live. Here’s how you can tune in.

Black Ops Cold War is the name of the Call of Duty series’ next installment in 2020 and, as expected, most of the attention is on the multiplayer side of things.

The game’s worldwide reveal in Warzone on August 26 generated a lot of hype and excitement, but with nothing about the MP being announced or discussed, fans are quite eager for Treyarch to unveil the next reveal.

Advertisement

When is the Black Ops Cold War multiplayer reveal?

The official MP reveal event will take place on Wednesday, September 9 at the following worldwide times:

  • 10AM PT
  • 12PM CT
  • 1PM ET
  • 6PM UK (BST)
  • 7PM CEST (EU)
  • 3AM AEST (September 10)

Black Ops Cold War multiplayer reveal stream

The reveal event will be broadcasted live across all of the official Call of Duty pages and channels, including Twitch, which we’ve included below for your convenience. You can also catch the livestream on CoD’s Twitter, YouTube, and Facebook pages.

BOCW MP – what we know so far

While Wednesday’s event will be the first time Activision and Treyarch reveal official details about BOCW’s multiplayer modes, there’s been no shortage of leaks and rumors revealing quite a few details about that aspect of the game.

In fact, during a recent play-test involving Call of Duty League pros and content creators, alpha gameplay was leaked showing the new Miami map and a game mode called ‘Extraction.’

Advertisement

That’s not all: Prior to that, YouTuber SalvationsElite published a video containing a massive set of leaks revealing info about the various maps, modes, weapons, attachments, perks, scorestreaks, and other features that could be coming to Black Ops Cold War.

ActivisionThe official cover art for Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War.

What else to expect?

It’s safe to assume that a good chunk of what gets shown on the MP reveal stream will be things that many fans are already aware of. That said, there will likely be plenty of new stuff introduced as well, including gameplay previewing the maps and mechanics.

Additionally, players have been inquiring about when BOCW’s beta will be available, so expect that to be part of the presentation. We already know that there will be an open beta that users who pre-order the digital versions will get early access to – up to five days for those on PS4.

Advertisement

Treyarch and Activision have also teased the return of some iconic killstreaks from the Black Ops series, in the run-up to the MP reveal, after sharing a brief clip of an RC-XD in action.

Last but not least, the Call of Duty League’s Clint ‘Maven’ Evans and Joe ‘MerK’ DeLuca are hosting the event, which means that there should be a portion of it dedicated to the CDL and official competitive CoD, especially since the format’s going back to 4v4.

ActivisionBlack Ops Cold War has been confirmed to be a direct sequel to the popular BO1 title.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is expected to be released on November 13 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. According to Activision, the game will also be available on the PS5 and Xbox Series X when the next-gen consoles are rolled out.

Advertisement