Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Season Pass content revealed - Dexerto
Assassin's Creed

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Season Pass content revealed

Published: 20/Oct/2020 18:09 Updated: 10/Nov/2020 16:13

by Andrew Highton


With excited fans finally playing Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Ubisoft has announced plans for extending the life of the game, post-launch, with brand new expansion packs. These DLCs have been given tentative release dates in the new trailer.

With Valhalla out for the public to enjoy, Ubisoft have already announced their plans for the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla season pass content after the initial launch. An official video posted to their Twitter and YouTube channel outlines their full-year plan to maintain the game’s status.

Season Pass buyers will gain access to the two main expansion packs – due for release in 2021 – whereas regular owners of the game will still receive smaller pieces of seasonal content throughout the year. Owners of the Gold Edition and Ultimate Edition will have the Season Pass automatically.

A timeline of post-launch content for Assassin's Creed Valhalla
Ubisoft Montreal
Ubisoft intend to keep Assassin’s Creed Valhalla going for at least a year.

Wrath of the Druids

Due for release in Spring 2021, Wrath of the Druids takes place in Ireland and tasks Eivor with unraveling the mysteries of a druid cult. Set in Dublin, he has to hunt down members of this mysterious cult and fight them.

The Siege of Paris

Due for release in Summer 2021, The Siege of Paris takes place in France and will have you exploring and conquering Paris during this famous period in Viking history, and will even see the appearance of Charles The Fat (Charles III).

The Legend of Beowulf

This extra content will be available at launch and suggests you’ll be taking on the famed beast, Beowulf.

Free seasonal content

This content will be available to all owners of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, and will be released throughout the year. It features The Yule Festival (late 2020), various other festivals, new events, new gear, and new game modes – including River Raid.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is out now for players to enjoy on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and S, and PC.

Assassin's Creed

3 Assassin’s Creed Valhalla easter eggs you need to see

Published: 25/Nov/2020 18:07

by Alex Garton


Assassin’s Creed Valhalla might not strike you as a game that blends the worlds of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings, but if you look in the right place, these easter eggs can be found. 

Ubisoft’s game released alongside the Xbox Series X|S and since launch players have searched every inch of the game’s expansive world. In doing so, a number of exciting crossovers to other major franchises have been found.

Although the world of Valhalla may be set in the age of the Vikings, which is nothing remotely like the grounds of Hogwarts, there are some things you can find that blur the lines.

Valhalla’s easter eggs are spread across various regions of the game’s world.

Best easter eggs in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

Harry Potter easter egg

This easter egg is located in Lunden, south-east of St Paul’s Cathedral in a small thatched building.

The building is guarded by a snake and a key is required to unlock the door. Use your Odin Sight and you’ll see a white indicator that marks the location of the key on the balcony of a nearby building.

Players will enter what looks to be Voldemort’s hideout.

Once inside, players will find an eerily dark lit room filled with strange objects. On the table directly opposite the door, there’s a readable note for players that lists each of Voldemort’s Horcruxes from the Harry Potter films. These were, of course, the powerful objects in the Deathly Hallows, which contained a hidden fragment of a wizard or witch’s soul.

Despite the room only containing the ‘Strange list’, it’s a great easter egg to discover. For any fans of the Harry Potter franchise, this is one you can’t afford to skip.

Dark Souls easter egg

It’s hard to find an open-world RPG that doesn’t have a reference to From Software’s legendary franchise. There are no complaints from fans, though, as it’s always exciting to discover a Dark Souls easter egg, especially if it’s the iconic bonfire.

Here’s exactly where to find the Dark Souls easter egg.

The bonfire is located in east Ledecestrescire in the ruins of a building. We’ve seen the same bonfire reference in countless titles and it still never gets boring. Luckily, as long as you remember to save regularly, you won’t be spawning back at the bonfire when you die.

Lord of the Rings easter egg

It would have been a missed opportunity to not include a reference to Tolkien’s Middle-Earth in the world of Valhalla. Lucky for us, Ubisoft didn’t disappoint and even added one of the Rings of Power into the game.

Skull Busters
Here’s exactly where to find the Lord of the Rings easter egg.

The easter egg is located west of Glowecestre on the edge of the river in a small house. Players will need to locate the nearby hidden key with their Odin Sight and enter the building.

Inside there’s a readable note that reads “One of the little folk asked me to make the door smaller, as he wants to keep unruly houseguests from his house.” This is a clear reference to Tolkien’s character Bilbo Baggins.

Skull Busters
It’s amazing Ubisoft actually added a Ring of Power to the game.

Next to the note, the developers have even added a small ring in reference to the Rings of Power. It’s unfortunate that players can’t equip the ring, but honestly that’s probably for the best.