FIFA 23 TOTY: How to vote for Team of the Year nominees

FIFA 23 and TOTY logo on TOTY backgroundEA Sports

FIFA 23’s Team of the Year will shortly be upon us, bringing some incredible cards to Ultimate Team. But how do you cast your vote and have your say in the annual promo?

Team of the Year has become a staple of Ultimate Team cycles, with FIFA 23 no different. 

The end of the calendar year means EA and the footballing world reflect on the standout stars of the world’s game. Following a community vote, a starting eleven and some honorable mentions are dropped in-game with hugely inflated stats. 

While this year may be slightly different in that it follows a bumper World Cup Ultimate Team promo, there’s sure to be some incredible cards added that quickly rise to the top of the meta (and the FUT market).

Article continues after ad

But how do you get involved and cast your vote ahead of the team’s release? 

FIFA 23 TOTY voting

Assuming it follows the pattern of previous installments, it’s incredibly simple to do. 

  1. Visit the official EA FIFA 23 Ultimate Team website.
  2. Navigate to the tab for Team of the Year. 
  3. Select the nominee you would like to vote for in each position.
  4. Confirm your vote online. 

Don’t worry if you can’t find it just yet – it’s likely just because you’re too early and voting pages haven’t been released yet.

When does voting start? 

Currently, voting for FUT 23’s TOTY is set to begin on January 10, 2023.

When does voting end? 

Voting typically concludes just over a week after it opened and that continues this year. Voting will close on January 17th at 3 am EST / 7:59 am GMT / 8:59 am CET, so make sure you’ve got your votes in by then!

Article continues after ad

FIFA 23 TOTY nominees

There are 100 nominees for the FIFA 23 Team of the Year, but only 11 can make it into the final squad.

You can check out all the nominees below as they’re split into Goalkeepers, Defenders, Midfielders, and Forwards.


  • Thibaut Courtois
  • Gregor Kobel
  • Mike Maignan
  • Alisson
  • Ederson
  • Wojciech Szczęsny
  • Kevin Trapp
  • Yassine Bounou
  • Hugo Lloris
  • Emi Martínez


  • Marcos Acuña
  • Marquinhos
  • Cristiano Biraghi
  • João Cancelo
  • Jonathan Clauss
  • Thiago Silva
  • Alphonso Davies
  • Jeremie Frimpong
  • Éder Militão
  • Rúben Dias
  • Grimaldo
  • Achraf Hakimi
  • Theo Hernández
  • Reece James
  • Kalidou Koulibaly
  • Nicolás Otamendi
  • Gleison Bremer
  • Niklas Süle
  • Fikayo Tomori
  • Kieran Trippier
  • Virgil van Dijk
  • Joško Gvardiol
  • Jules Koundé
  • Cristian Romero
  • Dayot Upamecano


  • Nicolò Barella
  • Jude Bellingham
  • Steven Berghuis
  • Marcelo Brozović
  • Bernardo Silva
  • Kevin De Bruyne
  • Moussa Diaby
  • Nabil Fekir
  • Seko Fofana
  • Pedri
  • Vincenzo Grifo
  • Rodri
  • Daichi Kamada
  • Joshua Kimmich
  • Filip Kostić
  • Toni Kroos
  • Merino
  • Sergej Milinković-Savić
  • Luka Modrić
  • Martin Ødegaard
  • Parejo
  • Lorenzo Pellegrini
  • Declan Rice
  • Bukayo Saka
  • Aurélien Tchouaméni
  • Sandro Tonali
  • Federico Valverde
  • Casemiro
  • Sofyan Amrabat
  • Bruno Fernandes
  • Ritsu Doan
  • Enzo Fernández
  • Ivan Perišić
  • Adrian Rabiot


  • Iago Aspas
  • Wissam Ben Yedder
  • Karim Benzema
  • Rafael Leão
  • Neymar Jr.
  • Vinicius Jr.
  • Ousmane Dembélé
  • João Félix
  • Gabriel Jesus
  • Phil Foden
  • Cody Gakpo
  • Erling Haaland
  • Borja Iglesias
  • Ciro Immobile
  • Harry Kane
  • Randal Kolo Muani
  • Dejan Kulusevski
  • Robert Lewandowski
  • Sadio Mané
  • Lautaro Martínez
  • Kylian Mbappé
  • Lionel Messi
  • Christopher Nkunku
  • Darwin Núñez
  • Victor Osimhen
  • Mohammed Salah
  • Heung Min Son
  • Martin Terrier
  • Dušan Vlahović
  • Olivier Giroud
  • Antoine Griezmann