Every new FIFA 21 team, stadium, and league confirmed so far

Stadium in FIFA 21EA SPORTS

EA SPORTS are adding plenty of new teams, stadiums, and leagues to FIFA 21, so we’ve put together a list confirmed by the developers ahead of the game’s release on October 6.

The game’s developers have already announced a huge extension to their exclusive agreement with La Liga, but also the loss of rights for some divisions will certainly provide a shakeup.

Because of this, a change to the leagues and stadiums found in FIFA 21 isn’t too surprising, with AS Roma’s official badges and kits no longer appearing in the game, joining Juventus and River Plate from FIFA 20.

Article continues after ad

Here, we run through each of the new ones that are confirmed to be included in the title. You should be able to see how they look in Kick-Off, Ultimate Team, Career Mode, and more in the near future.

FIFA 21 new stadiums: Official licenses

Union Berlin's stadium in FIFA 21.EA Sports
Union Berlin’s Stadion An der Alten Försterei makes its debut in FIFA 21.

FIFA’s Bundesliga partnership continues in the latest edition of the game, with Union Berlin and SC Paderborn getting their home grounds scanned into the game, while Granada and Mallorca from Spain also have their stadiums included for the first time. MLS fans will also be glad to hear Providence Park — home of the Portland Timbers — has been added, meaning one of the U.S’s most iconic football grounds will be playable next year.

Article continues after ad

There’s some good and bad news for Leeds United fans though. While their promotion to the Premier League does mean they will have Elland Road in the series for the first time, the ongoing global situation meant that EA Sports couldn’t get out to scan their ground, meaning it will be added to FIFA 21 at a later date. You can view all of the new stadiums below.

  • Stadion An der Alten Försterei – 1. FC Union Berlin (Germany)
  • Benteler-Arena – SC Paderborn 07 (Germany)
  • Estadio Nuevo Los Carmenes – Granada CF (Spain)
  • Visit Mallorca Estadi – RCD Mallorca (Spain)
  • Providence Park – Portland Timbers (United States of America)

New leagues in FIFA 21: Official licenses

FIFA 21 players will be expecting more official licenses for the South American leagues.

It’s bad news for those hoping for new leagues and competitions in FIFA 21, as EA Sports have not added any in FIFA 21 that we haven’t seen before. The Saudi Arabian and Turkish leagues remain after reports that the developers had lost the rights, while all the big European competitions remain like the Premier League, Bundesliga, Serie A, and La Liga, along with EA’s exclusive rights to the UEFA Champions League and Europa League.

Article continues after ad

After arriving late in FIFA 20, the Brazillian Serie A, Argentine Premiera Division, CONMEBOL Libertadores, and CONMEBOL Sudamericana all return, although many teams will have generic players rather than their actual lineup.

Most popular picks

From a poll we conducted on Twitter @UltimateTeamUK, over 85 percent of people said they favored the Brazilian league over other rumored picks, so plenty will be glad to see Serie A return.

New teams in FIFA 21

Each year, as teams gain success and are promoted in their domestic leagues, some of them make it to the promised land of FIFA. In FIFA 21, Barrow AFC fans will be able to use their team in career mode as they look to stave off relegation from League 2.

Article continues after ad

Below are all the new European teams in FIFA 21. As more nations are unveiled, we’ll keep this list updated:

  • Barrow AFC [England League 2]
  • Harrogate Town [England League 2]
  • Shelbourne FC [League of Ireland]
  • Dundee United [Scottish Premiership]
  • Pau FC [France Ligue 2]
  • USL Dunkerque [France Ligue 2]
  • Castellon [Spanish Segunda]
  • Cartagena [Spanish Segunda]
  • UD Logrones [Spanish Segunda]
  • Sabadell [Spanish Segunda]
  • Farense [Portugese Primeira Liga]
  • Nacional [Portugese Primeira Liga]
  • Vejle BK [Danish Superliga]
  • Start [Norwegian Eliteserien]
  • Aalesund [Norwegian Eliteserien]
  • Sandefjord [Norwegian Eliteserien]
  • Lausanne-Sport [Swiss Super League]
  • Vaduz [Swiss Super League]
  • VFB Lubeck [3. Liga]
  • SC Verl [3. Liga]
  • FC Saarbrucken [3. Liga]
  • Turkgucu Munchen [3. Liga]
  • SV Ried [Austrian First Division]
  • Beerschot [Belgian Pro League]
  • Leuven [Belgian Pro League]
  • Waasland-Beveren [Belgian Pro League]
  • UTA Arad [Romanian Liga]
  • FC Arges [Romanian Liga]
  • Varbergs BOIS [Swedish Allsvenskan]
  • Mjallby AIF [Swedish Allsvenskan]
  • Hatayspor [Turkish Super Lig]
  • Fatih Karagumruk [Turkish Super Lig]
  • BB Erzurumspor [Turkish Super Lig]
  • Gornik Leczna [Polish Ekstraklasa]
  • Resovia Rzeszow [Polish Ekstraklasa]
  • Widzew Lodz [Polish Ekstraklasa]
  • Yokohama FC [Japanese J-League]
  • Kashiwa Reysol [Japanese J-League]

Teams & Leagues lost in FIFA 21

However, it’s not all good news for FIFA fans as some teams and leagues have gone missing. Juventus will be using the Piemonte Calcio name again and AS Roma will be known as Roma FC.