Shroud emerges victorious at the Doritos Bowl Blackout TwitchCon tournament - Results and Vod - Dexerto
Call of Duty

Shroud emerges victorious at the Doritos Bowl Blackout TwitchCon tournament – Results and Vod

Published: 22/Oct/2018 20:39 Updated: 28/Oct/2018 10:24

by Albert Petrosyan


TwitchCon 2018 hosted the first-ever Doritos Bowl – the inaugural tournament for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4’s brand new Blackout battle royale mode.

The Doritos Bowl featured some of the biggest content creators of the online gaming community competing against each other for a larger share of the $250,000 prize pool.

The competition took place on Saturday, October 27, and was streamed live from TwitchCon.


The Doritos Bowl will featured four teams, each of which will had one team captain and three teammates of his choice. 

Teams were officially announced on September 14, which meant all of the players have had plenty of time to train and play together ahead of the tournament.

The high profile tournament was watched by hundreds of thousands online, with former CS:GO pro Shroud taking the title.

Final Results

Team Ninja

  • Ninja (captain)
  • JoshOG
  • Gold Glove
  • Fearitself

Team Shroud

  •  Shroud (captain)
  • Just9n
  • Chocotaco
  • Chad

Team CouRage

  • CouRage (captain)
  • Karma
  • TeePee
  • Hysteria

Team Lupo

  • DrLupo (captain) 
  • Annemunition
  • Mad Ruski
  • Ninja with no L

Competition Format

The Doritos Bowl format used the following scoring system, which prioritizes kills and match placements.

Kills = 1 point

Placing Top 10 = +0.5x Multiplier Bonus*

Placing Top 5 = +0.75x Multiplier Bonus*

Placing Top 3 – +1.25x Multiplier Bonus*

* Points do not stack. Winning a game only awards a +1.25x multiplier bonus, not a 2.5x multiplier bonus.

  • The 4 teams will go through 4 heats where they will look to score as many points as possible.
  • Once all team members have entered a game, the lobby will be opened up and filled by the fans.
  • The competition will award the teams points for placing in the top 10 and earning kills.
  • At the end of the final heat, the team with the most total points will be crowned the Doritos Bowl champions!
Call of Duty

Modern Warfare glitch reveals unreleased Makarov pistol

Published: 28/Oct/2020 1:35 Updated: 28/Oct/2020 1:58

by Brad Norton


Infinity Ward adds weapons to Modern Warfare with each new season, though it appears even more have been in the works behind the scenes as a secret pistol was accidentally handed out due to a confusing glitch.

Problematic bugs have been on the rise once again throughout Modern Warfare’s sixth and final season. Warzone players have had their runs ended by broken Loadout Drops while others have literally been left in the dark as a result of a game-breaking issue. Despite these problems, every now and then, glitches can actually be a pleasant surprise.

This was the case on October 27 as a player shockingly stumbled upon a new weapon. While playing offline, they noticed something suspicious. One of the AI-controlled enemies was wielding a unique pistol.

After taking them down and picking up the gun, the Makarov was revealed in all its glory. Fit with custom animations, an unfinished model, but all the firepower you’d expect from the classic secondary.

The Makarov pistol first appeared in 2010’s Black Ops and soon featured in the game’s sequel before disappearing. It was usable across the campaign and multiplayer in the first game, though only appeared in the story for the follow-up.

Evidently, it’s an extremely rare weapon compared to some iconic guns in the Call of Duty franchise. Having only appeared in Treyarch releases, it’s a surprise to see the pistol up and running in Modern Warfare.

It appeared as a Renetti on the ground and the icon matched up as well. Though it’s very clear a good amount of work has been put into the gun. From unique reload and inspect animations to its own balancing, it may have been in the plans for a previous seasonal update.

Given the unfinished model of the weapon, however, there’s a good chance we don’t see it properly anytime soon. Infinity Ward could have been testing it months ago before scrapping the gun. Perhaps it’s simply in the game’s files as a placeholder. There’s really no telling at this point in time.

Black Ops 2 Makarov gameplay
The Makarov pistol has only been usable in Black Ops 1 and 2.

It popped up during an offline session against bots, so don’t expect to see this random bug in an online match either. It would be surprising to see the weapon appear in an Infinity Ward title for the first time after such a long gap, though anything is possible.

With Treyarch taking over Warzone with the transition to Black Ops Cold War, however, it would make more sense to see the Makarov in 2021.