How to watch UFC 299: Main card, prelims, date, time & more

Hunter Haas
Sean O’Malley will defend his Bantamweight Championship at UFC 299 against Marlon “Chito” Vera

Sean O’Malley will headline the UFC 299 card in Miami, Florida, as the current Bantamweight Champion looks for revenge against Marlon “Chito” Vera.

Sean O’Malley struck gold in August 2023 after defeating Aljamain Sterling at UFC 292 to become the reigning Bantamweight Champion.

A ghost from O’Malley’s past will stand across from him in the octagon on March 9. Marlon “Chito” Vera remains the lone loss in the MMA for “Suga Sean.”

Elsewhere on the card, Dustin “Diamond” Poirier makes his return to the cage against rising Lightweight contender Benoit Saint Denis.

Kevin Holland, Gilbert Burns, and Petr Yan all have their own fights on the main card, giving the packed Miami crowd a stacked lineup from top to bottom.

Can O’Malley avenge his loss to Vera? Will former champions Dustin Poirier and Petr Yan return to their winning ways?

Here’s everything you need to know about UFC 299:


When is UFC 299?

UFC 299 takes place at the Kaseya Center (formerly American Airlines Arena) on March 9 in Miami, Florida. It is only the third time a UFC event has been in Miami, including the first stop in 2003 and a subsequent appearance in 2023.

What time does UFC 299 begin?

Early Prelims6 PM3 PM11 PM
Featured Prelims8 PM5 PM1 AM
Main Card10 PM7 PM3 AM

How do I watch UFC 299?

The early prelims are available exclusively on UFC Fight Pass, while the featured prelims will occur on ESPN+ for paid subscribers.

For the main card, viewers must pay $80 through the ESPN+ app to continue watching.

UFC 299 Main Card and Prelim matches

Early Prelims
Michel Pereira (29-11) vs. Michael Oleksiejczuk (19-6)
Robelis Despaigne (4-0) vs. Josh Parisian (15-7)
C.J. Vergara (12-4-1) vs. Assu Almabayev (18-2)
Joanne Wood (16-8) vs. Maryna Moroz (11-5)
Ion Cutelaba (17-9-1) vs. Philipe Lins (17-5)
Featured Prelims
Curtis Blaydes (17-4) vs. Jailton Almeida (20-2)
Katlyn Cerminara (18-5) vs. Maycee Barber (13-2)
Mateusz Gamrot (23-2) vs. Rafael Dos Anjos (32-15)
Pedro Munhoz (20-8) vs. Kyler Phillips (11-2)
Main Card
UFC Bantamweight Championship:
(c) Sean O’Malley (17-1) vs. Marlon Vera (21-8-1)
Dustin Poirier (29-8) vs. Benoit Saint Denis (13-1)
Kevin Holland (25-10) vs. Michael Page (21-2)
Gilbert Burns (22-6) vs. Jack Della Maddalena (16-2)
Petr Yan (16-5) vs. Song Yadong (21-7-1)

If you click on a product link on this page we may earn a small affiliate commission.

About The Author

Hunter Haas is the Senior Sports Writer at Dexerto. Over the last two years he has worked as a writer and editor for FanSided at NFLMocks. He also served as an editor at The Raider Ramble and The Blue Stable. Hunter is an expert in all things MMA, WWE, and NFL. You can email him here: