FIFA

How to watch FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup ft. Alexander-Arnold, Felix, more

by Jacob Hale
EA SPORTS

Share


EA SPORTS' FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup is a tournament is bringing some of the world’s top players together to compete against one another, with the aim of raising $1 million to support Global Giving’s funding for the ongoing health crisis.

With every major sports league in the world currently on hiatus due to the crisis, many have sought alternative options for keeping fans entertained and connected to their favorite players, and the Stay and Play Cup is EA SPORTS and the beautiful game’s offer.

It features players from across the Premier League, La Liga and Ligue 1, aiming to prove who the greatest FIFA player in world football is.

EA SPORTS
20 clubs from across Europe will be represented in the tournament.

Advertisement

Who is playing in the FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup?

There will be 20 clubs from across Europe represented in the Stay and Play Cup across some of the top leagues and teams in the world. They are as follows:

  • Bruno Guimaraes – Olympique Lyonnais
  • Saîf Khaoui – Olympique de Marseille
  • Manu Vallejo – Valencia CF
  • Fabio Silva – FC Porto
  • Sergino Dest – AFC Ajax
  • Cesar Azpilicueta – Chelsea FC
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool FC
  • Phil Foden – Manchester City
  • Serge Aurier – Tottenham Hotspur
  • Nabil Bahoui – AIK
  • Jesper Karlsson – IF Elfsborg
  • Nikolai Alho – HJK Helsinki
  • Mo Daramy – FC Copenhagen
  • Jesper Karlström – Djurgårdens IF
  • Achraf Hakimi – Borussia Dortmund
  • Juan Bernat – Paris Saint-Germain
  • Vinicius Jr – Real Madrid
  • Joao Felix – Atletico Madrid
  • Mohamed Ihattaren – PSV Eindhoven
  • Justin Kluivert – AS Roma

EA SPORTS
Manchester City and Borussia Dortmund have both got members of their squad playing in the cup.

Advertisement

How to watch the FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup

Luckily for us, the Cup will be livestreamed all from EA SPORTS’ official FIFA channel on Twitch, which we’ve embedded below for you to watch at your leisure while you keep tabs on the upcoming matches.

You can even link your EA and Twitch accounts to earn exclusive FIFA 20 drops – though you should be doing that already to earn free Twitch Prime rewards for FIFA 20 or any other EA game.

Advertisement

What time is the FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup?

Matches kick off on Wednesday, April 15 at 6pm CET (5pm BST/12pm EDT/9am PDT), with Marseille and Brondby hitting the sticks to see in the start of the tournament.

There will be four matches a day across 5 days, with the semi-final and finals of the tournament taking place on Sunday, April 19 starting from 7pm CET (6pm BST/1pm EDT/10am PDT).

See the full schedule below to find out when exactly you should tune in to support your favorite player. All times are CET, -1 hour to UK time, -6 hours to EST, -9 hours to PST.

Time (CET) Wednesday, April 15 Thursday, April 16 Friday, April 17 Saturday, April 18 Sunday, April 19
18:00 Marseille vs. Brondby (1) Chelsea vs. Winner Match 1 (5) Manchester City vs. Winner Match 3 (9) Winner Match 5 vs. Winner Match 6 (QF1)
18:45 Valencia vs. Djurgarden (2) PSG vs Roma (6) Atletico Madrid vs. Lyon (10) Winner Match 7 vs Winner Match 8 (QF2)
19:00 Winner of QF1 vs. Winner of QF2 (SF1)
 19:30 PSV Eindhoven vs. AIK (3) Dortmund vs. Winner Match 2 (7) Ajax vs. Winner Match 4 (11) Winner Match 9 vs. Winner Match 10 (QF3)
 19:45 Winner of QF3 vs. Winner of QF4 (SF2)
 20:15 Copenhagen v Helsinki (4) Real Madrid vs. Liverpool (8) Tottenham Hotspur vs. Porto (12) Winner Match 11 vs. Winner Match 12 (QF4)
 20:30 Winner of SF1 vs. Winner of SF2 (Final)

Advertisement

We’re all missing sports right now, and for the most popular sport in the world, fans have been hit particularly hard during this time, but the FIFA 20 Stay and Play Cup may do just enough to satiate fans.

So who do you think will take the win? Can Trent Alexander-Arnold command his way through the tournament to a dominant win, just like he has with Liverpool in the Premier League? Or will rising star Vinicius Jr prove he’s one of the sport’s hottest prospects both on the pitch and in the game?

The only way to find out is to tune in.