What time will the Pokemon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor release? - Dexerto
Pokemon

What time will the Pokemon Sword and Shield Isle of Armor release?

Published: 2/Jun/2020 14:05 Updated: 17/Jun/2020 4:18

by Paul Cot

Share


Trainers have remained ever so patient for the Pokemon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass to release and now, finally, it is upon us. June 17 is here but when will the Isle of Armor DLC be available to play?

The Expansion Pass itself can be purchased right now. Trainers still don’t know when the new expansion will be made available to play, though.

Typically new games can’t be played exactly on the release date and that has already proven true with the Isle of Armor DLC. The Pokemon Company announced that there will be a special presentation called “Pokemon Presents”, which you can watch on here, that will detail more about the DLC.

Advertisement

[ad name=”article1″]

As a result it seems safe to say that the new game won’t be enabled until after this. As the presentation takes place on June 17, 6am PDT (9am EDT, 2pm BST), we’d expect trainers to finally be able to start their journey through the Isle of Armor at around 7am PDT (10am EDT, 3pm BST).

The Expansion Pass itself costs $29.99 and has been seen as low as £19.85 in the UK. Buying it will not only get you the Isle of Armor but the Crown Tundra DLC, when it is released in the Fall of this year.

Advertisement

As we know already, the first of the Pokemon Sword and Shield DLCs will bring a ton of new content to the game. Firstly, as the name suggests, the new adventure will take place on a new island, located off the east coast of the Galar region.

[ad name=”article2″]

Kubfu, the new Legendary Pokemon

The new island will introduce a brand new Legendary Pokemon called Kubfu. After training at the island’s Dojo you will receive the fighting-type legend.

Through your training you’ll receive permission to challenge one of the Towers of Two Fists – the Tower of Darkness or the Tower of Waters. It hasn’t yet been revealed what’s inside but we’re sure it won’t be easy whatever it is!

Advertisement

 

Old Pokemon finally added

Elsewhere, it has been a running theme since Pokemon Sword and Shield was released that trainers aren’t happy with the incomplete National Pokedex. The Isle of Armor DLC will go some way to resolving that.

Related News


[ad name=”article3″]

More than 200 Pokemon from previous generations will finally be added. This includes Gigantamax forms of Venusaur and Blastoise.

Addtionally, fan favorite Pokemon such as the Marill, Chansey and other lines will also be added. Furthermore, it will come as no surprise that another Galarian form is coming – Galarian Slowpoke and its respective evolutions are just around the corner.

There will undoubtedly be other surprises that await on the Isle of Armor, too. Finally, we have a date to look forward to!

Advertisement