eMLS League Series Two set for Feb 17 in Dallas - Dexerto

eMLS League Series Two set for Feb 17 in Dallas

Published: 6/Feb/2019 2:55 Updated: 6/Feb/2019 3:01

by Matt Cotton


The eMLS League Series consists of two series, the first of which happened last month. The second series of FIFA 19 action is set to begin on February 17, 2019 at the National Hall of Fame in Dallas, Texas. Check out all the details below.

[ad name=”article1″]

There will be 22 teams competing in this upcoming event, each team will select a single gamer in a draft that will represent them in competition. Atlanta United, D.C. United and FC Cincinnati are new esports clubs and will be competing in both the eMLS League Series events and eMLS Cup.

The five players with the most accumulated points across both the eMLS League Series events, as well as the eMLS Cup regular season, will be seeded into the eMLS Cup finals bracket. Fans will be able to watch this event live from February 17 on Twitch and Twitter.


More: FIFA eClub World Cup groups confirmed for February 9 & 10, 2019

[ad name=”article2″]

The eMLS League Series is very important to professional FIFA players, as it determines the seeding for the eMLS Cup. Furthermore, there are some tasty rewards on offer, with the winner of the eMLS League Series Two set to receive $5000.

Although the eMLS Cup is yet to be announced, as this event determines the seeding, that’s a big enough incentive in itself. The eMLS Cup also provides an opportunity to compete in the FIFA eWorld Cup, which is the biggest FIFA eSports event. Check out the eMLS League Series Two roster below…


[ad name=”article3″]

eMLS League Series Two Roster

Eastern Conference

Atlanta United
RatedHugo – Jose Hernandez

Chicago Fire
BITW18 II – Enrique Espinoza

FCC Fiddle – Gordon Thornsberry

Columbus Crew
CrewSC Nenad – Nenad Stojkovic

DC United
Renatogz05 – Renato Zanelli

Montreal Impact
LyesMTL – Lyes Ould-Ramoul

New England
JKO1707 – John Oliveira

New York City
NYC_CHRIS – Christopher Holly

New York Red Bulls
Mike LaBelle – Mike LaBelle

Orlando City
FIFA Abe – Abraham Valbuena

Philadelphia Union
doolsta – Cormac Dooley

PhilB94 – Philip Balkhe

[ad name=”article4″]

Western Conference

Colorado Rapids
BuckArmy – Connor Buckley

FC Dallas
AlanAvi – Alan Avila

Houston Dynamo
Kid M3mito – Guillermo Trevino

LA Galaxy
GGGodfather – Giuseppe Guastella

JayAdams – Jason Adams

Portland Timbers
Rctid_Thiago – Edgar Guerrero

San Jose Earthquakes
CaliSCG – Alan Ortega


Seattle Sounders
TheMarsBars – Nick Mars

Sporting Kansas City
SKC Cissé – Macisse Diop

Vancouver Whitecaps
Skill Shack – Erfan Hosseini

[ad name=”article5″]

What do you think about the introduction of the new eMLS League Series FIFA events? Get in touch with us via Twitter and let us know your thoughts!