Escape from Tarkov

How to get exclusive Escape from Tarkov rewards with Twitch Rivals

Published: 14/Apr/2020 14:55 Updated: 14/Apr/2020 15:00

by Connor Bennett

Share


Battlestate Games and Twitch are linking up with Twitch for a Twitch Rivals Escape From Tarkov that will see some exclusive drops handed out to viewers. Here’s what you need to know.

While Escape from Tarkov has been around since 2016, it exploded in popularity in late 2019 thanks to Battlestate Games adding exclusive drops to Twitch. Viewers flocked to the game in hopes of getting a new piece of loot that would net them a few million in-game rubles.

As viewers flocked to the game, so did the streamers. Plenty of content creators have stuck around meaning that the intense shooter and looter title has a sizable following on Twitch. As a result, there is another Twitch Rivals event in the works.

Battlestate Games
Plenty of streamers are still loading into Escape from Tarkov raids.

When is the Escape from Tarkov Twitch Rivals event?

The next Escape from Tarkov Twitch Rivals event will kick off on Tuesday, April 14 at 5 pm BST/6 pm CEST/9 am PDT/12 pm EDT. That is only the European portion of the event, however.

North American streamers will have their chance to claim glory a little bit later in the day. Their side of things will get underway at 1 pm PDT/4 pm EDT/9 pm BST/10 pm CEST. Each region will have a $30,000 prize pool – with the top prize of $4,500 going to each of the regional winners.

How to get exclusive Escape from Tarkov Twitch Rivals loot drops

Now, viewers who tune in to watch the event and have an Escape from Tarkov account can also grab some exclusive Twitch-themed loot.

All you have to do is make sure that your Battlestate Games account is linked to the Twitch account that you’re watching streams with and then tune in to a stream that has the drops enabled. If you haven’t linked your accounts already, this can be done in the connections part of your Twitch account setting page.

We’ve linked the main Twitch Rivals stream below so you can check out all the action there.

The event will be contested under a Bingo! format – meaning that the teams involved will get a Bingo card that they need to fill out in either a horizontal, vertical, or diagonal line.

Teams who managed to call out the quickest bingo will also be able to net themselves an additional cash prize so it should be a pretty entertaining event – not to mention that the longer it goes on, the more chance you probly have of grabbing one of the legendary pieces of exclusive loot.

Entertainment

Twitch streamer banned after appearing to threaten daughter in Tarkov rage

Published: 17/Feb/2021 17:25 Updated: 18/Feb/2021 13:44

by Andrew Amos

Share


Twitch streamer ‘KillaMfCam’ has been banned from the platform after the 26-year-old father-of-one appeared to threaten to “break” his child’s neck in an Escape from Tarkov-induced rage.

Warning: the following comments may be disturbing for some.

KillaMfCam, who calls himself a “gamer by nature, streamer for fun,” on his Twitch profile, is coming under fire for comments he made in a February 15 stream.

In a clip shared by Twitter user and streamer ‘Frizzable’, KillaMfCam shouts “I’m going to break your f**king neck”

“I killed this guy in Tarkov and then proceeded to tune into his stream to find him tell his son that he is going to ‘snap his neck’ if he didn’t leave the room,” he said.

“Absolute scum… He banned me before I could even say GGs.”

“I stuck around to see his temper tantrum, and watched this. Had to get a friend to help me download the VOD since I was banned.”

The 26-year-old was visibly angry after dying during an Escape of Tarkov raid. While cussing out his enemy, he then turned his attention towards someone in the background of his stream.

“Stop f**king sh*tting yourself dude. How hard is that? Jesus Christ man. God damn you stupid motherf**ker. I f**king hate you dude. Get the f**k out of my room bro. Get out. Go. Get the f**k out of my room. Get out. I’m gonna break your f**king neck dude,” he said.

There is also screaming in the background as KillaMfCam starts yelling, as well as a couple of large thuds.

Escape from Tarkov streamer killamfcam
Twitch: killamfcamttv
KillaMfCam walks off camera before he starts shouting at his daughter.

Twitch has taken action against the streamer’s account hours after the clip started going viral, taking it off the platform. It’s unclear if the ban is permanent.

Banned streamer responds

The streamer has responded on Twitter, claiming that the clip was taken out of context, and that he was actually yelling at his dog.

In another tweet, he wrote, “I can’t believe someone would edit a clip and slander me like that over banning them y’all are absurd as f**k and I ain’t hiding nothing my kid can vouch for me her damn self.”

The Tweets are no longer available as the account has been removed from Twitter.

Others have been trying to alert local law enforcement in Ohio, where the streamer lives according to his Twitter account, to the 26-year-old’s conduct.

Dexerto has contacted Twitch for comment.

Correction: This article originally reported that the streamer had a son. They actually have a daughter.