Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
Dota2 • Jul 14, 2019

Full list of teams qualified for Dota 2's The International 2019

Full list of teams qualified for Dota 2's The International 2019

The International 2019, Dota 2’s annual showpiece event, is right around the corner and there are still a handful of spots up for grabs. 


The ninth installment of The International will take place in Shanghai, China as 18 of the world’s best Dota 2 teams try their hand at being able to lift the Aegis of the Immortals come the grand finals. 

Claiming the Aegis will not only net the winning team the glory of being immortalized in Dota history, but they will also earn a pretty penny in prize winnings - as over $28 million is on offer. Here is a full rundown of who has qualified. 


Valve's showpiece event will head to China for the first time.

The top 12 teams from the Dota Pro Circuit - who have earned the most DPC points from the year of events leading up to The International - all grab themselves an invited qualifying spot to China. 

For this year’s International, those spots include current TI champions OG, the world’s best squad in Team Secret, the always threatening Virtus.Pro, former winners Evil Geniuses, as well as a debut for the iconic name of Ninjas in Pyjamas.

Long-time Dota fans will also notice the return of Alliance, who are making their first return to The International since placing 9-12th in 2016.

Reigning champions OG will be returning to defend their International crown.


Regional qualifiers decided

Outside of the DPC qualifiers, The International also gives open qualifying teams the chance to test themselves against the world’s best. 

Each region - North America, South America, Europe, CIS, China, and South East Asia - gets one qualifier spot, which typically goes to a team just outside of the top 12. All the spots have since been determined with all the qualifiers concluding. 


All the spots have been claimed by teams towards the bottom end of the DPC top 20 - with only one coming completely outside of the rankings. 

Natus Vincere - an organization that has won The International - will represent the CIS region, the majority Peruvian roster of Infamous are the South American representatives, while the new-look Mineski roster claimed the South East Asia spot. 

In addition to those, Forward will fly the flag for North America, former winners Chaos Esports Club will represent Europe, and Royal Never Give Up will look to give the home Chinese crowd a performance they can get behind. 

It's been a troubling year of Dota for the iconic Na'Vi


The full list of qualified teams for this year’s International event are as follows. 

TeamHow they qualified
Team SecretDPC #1
Virtus.ProDPC #2
Vici GamingDPC #3
Evil GeniusesDPC #4
Team LiquidDPC #5
FnaticDPC #7
Ninjas in PyjamasDPC #8
TNC PredatorDPC #9
AllianceDPC #11
Keen GamingDPC #12
Natus VincereCIS Qualifier
InfamousSouth American Qualifier
MineskiSoutheast Asia Qualifier
ForwardNorth American Qualifier
CHAOS Esports ClubEuropean Qualifier
Royal Never Give UpChinese Qualifier

This post was last updated on July 16 at 11:41 am EST.

Here's something new from Dexerto: Why only Fallen can save Brazilian CSGO

Read more about:
The International 2019