New video previews remastered Summit multiplayer map in Black Ops 4

Albert Petrosyan

Treyarch have released a new video that previews how the remastered version of the Summit map will look in the upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 title.

[ad name=”article1″]

The remastered map was revealed on October 1, in a video posted on Treyarch’s official Twitter page.

Summit is a classic multiplayer map that was featured in the original Black Ops title. It is considered to be one of the most fan-favorite maps in the Call of Duty series. 

[ad name=”article2″]

Set in the Ural Mountains of the USSR, Summit is a narrow map with a snowy terrain. The map is full of various multi-level buildings and structures, and numerous narrow gaps and pathways.

The official in-game description of the map in Black Ops 4 reads:

“Black Ops Flashback: Cold War surveillance is at its peak above the clouds in this mountaintop listening post in the Ural Mountains. 

[ad name=”article3″]

Summit was not the only map to be given an official preview for Black Ops 4 on October 1; the brand new multiplayer map called ‘Morocco’ was also showcased in a video earlier the same day.

However, unlike Morocco, Summit had been announced as one of the maps back in June during a Treyarch live-stream, along with three other remastered maps from previous Black Ops titles. 

[ad name=”article4″]

With Summit and Morocco, there are 12 confirmed maps that will be available when the game launches on October 12. 

As of now, it is unclear what the total number of maps will be at launch, but another one was teased in a recent trailer that featured a jungle terrain with trees, foliage, some sort of body of water.