Modern Warfare May 12 update patch notes for PS4, Xbox One, PC - Dexerto
Call of Duty

Modern Warfare May 12 update patch notes for PS4, Xbox One, PC

Published: 12/May/2020 18:26 Updated: 12/May/2020 18:37

by Albert Petrosyan


Infinity Ward have released another playlist update for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, bringing back the popular Shoot the Rusty Ship 24/7 playlist, along with other modes and several new cosmetic bundles.

The updates continue to roll on in Modern Warfare as we near the midway point of Season 3, with developers Infinity Ward injecting more new content into the game’s multiplayer.

This May 12 patch sees the return of Shoot the Rusty Ship, a fan-favorite 24/7 playlist that features Rust, Shipment and Shoot House – arguably the three most popular maps in one place.

Realism Gun Game Reloaded has also been added. This is a different take on the classic Gun Game playlist: In place of using default versions of weapons, players are handed special Blueprints, instead. Furthermore, the matches are played under the Realism format, so there will be no HUDs, mini-map, or loadout information.

Other than that, the available multiplayer playlists remain the same, featuring Ground War, Gunfight Blueprints, Gunfight Knives Only and Demolition.

Modern Warfare May 12 playlists:

  • Realism Gun Game Reloaded (new)
  • Rust, Shipment, Shoot House 24/7 (new)
  • Ground War
  • Gunfight Blueprints
  • Gunfight Knives Only
  • Demolition
Infinity WardShoot House, Shipment, and Rust are all back together in the Shoot the Rusty Ship 24/7 playlist.

In addition to the playlist changes, IW have also released a couple of new cosmetics bundles in the in-game store. First, we have the Iskra Operator Bundle, which includes Iskra, the newest Operator in the game.

The set, which costs 2,400 CoD Points, also comes with two weapon Blueprints that have the ‘Dismemberment’ tracer effect when fired, a helicopter skin, watch and more.

The second new bundle is called Twin Suns, which comes with a ‘Parallax’ LMG weapon blueprint and a Legendary handgun blueprint.

There’s still some major new content that Infinity Ward will be releasing in the near future, including the Hardhat multiplayer map and Aisle 9, a new map for Gunfight. This update did not change anything in Warzone, so all of the modes and playlists available in the battle royale should have remained the same.

Call of Duty

CoD Mobile devs confirm iconic weapon coming in Season 14

Published: 16/Jan/2021 16:47

by Connor Bennett


The Call of Duty Mobile devs have revealed that one iconic CoD weapon is coming in 2021’s Season 1 update, and it should be recognizable to any long-time CoD fan.

For years, Call of Duty fans have begged Infinity Ward, Treyarch, Activision, and anyone else who will listen, for a game that takes the best part of all previous releases and puts them into one.

Increasingly, we’re seeing more map remakes, classic weapons returning, and even character crossovers thanks to Warzone, but it’s CoD Mobile that really fits the bill of what that all-encompassing CoD game would be.

The mobile game has maps from CoD 4: Modern Warfare, Black Ops 1, as well as weapons from Advanced Warfare and even Black Ops 3 and 4. With the first major update of 2021 just around the corner, the devs have started teasing what’s coming next, and we’re getting more throwbacks.

Ghost in CoD mobile and the Crossfire map
CoD Mobile has characters, maps, and weapons from almost every modern Call of Duty game.

Even though CoD Mobile is currently, as of writing, in Season 13, when the first major update of 2021 hits, we’ll be back to Season 1. Just like how Fortnite is now Fortnite Chapter 2, Season 5.

Regardless, when players finally get to play the new season update, they’ll be able to wield the FAMAS. Yes, the iconic Call of Duty weapon, that has been in a whole host of CoD games is finally arriving in CoD Mobile.

The devs confirmed the news on January 16, tweeting out their first teaser for the new season. “A new weapon is approaching! Can you guess what it is?” they said, with an image and it’s fairly obvious that the weapon in question is the FAMAS.

The name of the iconic weapon might get a slight tweak when it is added to CoD Mobile. The devs have tweaked the names of other recognizable guns before, just to give it a new feel for the mobile game.

There’s also the question of whether it’ll be as powerful as it was, say, back in Black Ops 1. Hopefully, we don’t have to wait too long.